SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4796 (PJs, nightgown and Robe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2185 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 2:07 PM
Last Updated:8/16/05 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said...
I love it and am adding this pattern to my wish list
8/24/05 11:10 PM
SewVeryTall said...
So cute and comfy looking...the binding really makes it!
8/17/05 5:53 AM
mamamaia said...
Sooo cute, and nice leggs too :-), the bias at the bottom is a great idea.
8/16/05 2:49 PM
jacalhoun said...
Soso, this wasn't typical bias tape application. It was more of a binding. They just have you encasing the edge of the fabric in it, then stitching the edge of the bias tape. It was very well described, in my opinion.
3/1/05 10:32 AM
sosoatsewing said...
So cute! And very RTW looking! I never would have considered this pattern from the envelope....now I must be off to Joann's to buy it! Thanks! BTW, having not worked much with bias tape myself, and noticing you learned the technique on this project, how helpful did you find the instructions for applying the bias tape? Are they good?
3/1/05 8:51 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks like a great pattern, thanks for the review and the heads up! It's on my to-buy list now.
1/29/05 8:02 PM
sheree said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I just picked up this pattern, now I'm anxious to try it! Both pairs turned out great.
1/29/05 11:23 AM
noreend said...
Love them both! I have this pattern and will definately be making them for gifts next winter.
1/29/05 10:53 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
So cute!! Love the fabrics that you used for both. Thanks for the review
1/29/05 10:27 AM
jacalhoun said...
Susan - I got it at Walmart for $2.57/yd, but I also noticed Joann's has the exact same stuff, with a PINK background! VERY cute!
12/16/04 7:47 AM
SewingSusan said...
cute! your sister will love them. where did you buy the fabric?
12/16/04 6:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Savage Coco Patterns

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 132

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now