SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4796 (PJs, nightgown and Robe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2185 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 2:07 PM
Last Updated:8/16/05 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
cute! your sister will love them. where did you buy the fabric?
12/16/04 6:40 AM
jacalhoun said...
Susan - I got it at Walmart for $2.57/yd, but I also noticed Joann's has the exact same stuff, with a PINK background! VERY cute!
12/16/04 7:47 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
So cute!! Love the fabrics that you used for both. Thanks for the review
1/29/05 10:27 AM
noreend said...
Love them both! I have this pattern and will definately be making them for gifts next winter.
1/29/05 10:53 AM
sheree said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I just picked up this pattern, now I'm anxious to try it! Both pairs turned out great.
1/29/05 11:23 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks like a great pattern, thanks for the review and the heads up! It's on my to-buy list now.
1/29/05 8:02 PM
sosoatsewing said...
So cute! And very RTW looking! I never would have considered this pattern from the envelope....now I must be off to Joann's to buy it! Thanks! BTW, having not worked much with bias tape myself, and noticing you learned the technique on this project, how helpful did you find the instructions for applying the bias tape? Are they good?
3/1/05 8:51 AM
jacalhoun said...
Soso, this wasn't typical bias tape application. It was more of a binding. They just have you encasing the edge of the fabric in it, then stitching the edge of the bias tape. It was very well described, in my opinion.
3/1/05 10:32 AM
mamamaia said...
Sooo cute, and nice leggs too :-), the bias at the bottom is a great idea.
8/16/05 2:49 PM
SewVeryTall said...
So cute and comfy looking...the binding really makes it!
8/17/05 5:53 AM
KiwiWendy said...
I love it and am adding this pattern to my wish list
8/24/05 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2528

photo
by: Stacy Sews

Review