SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4796 (PJs, nightgown and Robe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2185 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 2:07 PM
Last Updated:8/16/05 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewingSusan said...
cute! your sister will love them. where did you buy the fabric?
12/16/04 6:40 AM
jacalhoun said...
Susan - I got it at Walmart for $2.57/yd, but I also noticed Joann's has the exact same stuff, with a PINK background! VERY cute!
12/16/04 7:47 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
So cute!! Love the fabrics that you used for both. Thanks for the review
1/29/05 10:27 AM
noreend said...
Love them both! I have this pattern and will definately be making them for gifts next winter.
1/29/05 10:53 AM
sheree said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I just picked up this pattern, now I'm anxious to try it! Both pairs turned out great.
1/29/05 11:23 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
This looks like a great pattern, thanks for the review and the heads up! It's on my to-buy list now.
1/29/05 8:02 PM
sosoatsewing said...
So cute! And very RTW looking! I never would have considered this pattern from the envelope....now I must be off to Joann's to buy it! Thanks! BTW, having not worked much with bias tape myself, and noticing you learned the technique on this project, how helpful did you find the instructions for applying the bias tape? Are they good?
3/1/05 8:51 AM
jacalhoun said...
Soso, this wasn't typical bias tape application. It was more of a binding. They just have you encasing the edge of the fabric in it, then stitching the edge of the bias tape. It was very well described, in my opinion.
3/1/05 10:32 AM
mamamaia said...
Sooo cute, and nice leggs too :-), the bias at the bottom is a great idea.
8/16/05 2:49 PM
SewVeryTall said...
So cute and comfy looking...the binding really makes it!
8/17/05 5:53 AM
KiwiWendy said...
I love it and am adding this pattern to my wish list
8/24/05 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now