SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4796 (PJs, nightgown and Robe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2187 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/15/04 2:07 PM
Last Updated:8/16/05 8:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KiwiWendy said... (8/24/05 11:10 PM) Reply
I love it and am adding this pattern to my wish list
SewVeryTall said... (8/17/05 5:53 AM) Reply
So cute and comfy looking...the binding really makes it!
mamamaia said... (8/16/05 2:49 PM) Reply
Sooo cute, and nice leggs too :-), the bias at the bottom is a great idea.
jacalhoun said... (3/1/05 10:32 AM) Reply
Soso, this wasn't typical bias tape application. It was more of a binding. They just have you encasing the edge of the fabric in it, then stitching the edge of the bias tape. It was very well described, in my opinion.
sosoatsewing said... (3/1/05 8:51 AM) Reply
So cute! And very RTW looking! I never would have considered this pattern from the envelope....now I must be off to Joann's to buy it! Thanks! BTW, having not worked much with bias tape myself, and noticing you learned the technique on this project, how helpful did you find the instructions for applying the bias tape? Are they good?
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (1/29/05 8:02 PM) Reply
This looks like a great pattern, thanks for the review and the heads up! It's on my to-buy list now.
sheree said... (1/29/05 11:23 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I just picked up this pattern, now I'm anxious to try it! Both pairs turned out great.
noreend said... (1/29/05 10:53 AM) Reply
Love them both! I have this pattern and will definately be making them for gifts next winter.
Jennifer shaw said... (1/29/05 10:27 AM) Reply
So cute!! Love the fabrics that you used for both. Thanks for the review
jacalhoun said... (12/16/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Susan - I got it at Walmart for $2.57/yd, but I also noticed Joann's has the exact same stuff, with a PINK background! VERY cute!
SewingSusan said... (12/16/04 6:40 AM) Reply
cute! your sister will love them. where did you buy the fabric?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5151

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Simplicity 7015OOP

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Miranda Day Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details