Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2012-105 (Tie waist blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 496 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:5/20/12 10:54 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful top. I am hooked on Burdastyle too- I buy other patterns but find the Burda drafting is always so good it makes the pain of wading through the pattern maze worthwhile. Getting the magazine also encourages me to try styles I might not otherwise buy. Thanks for the review- I definitely want to make this top.
5/20/12 0:22 AM
Sassy T said...
Love to see this as I have it saved. Appears to be non-clickable
5/20/12 3:11 AM
Elke said...
Very cute top!
5/20/12 7:21 AM
cleverkitty said...
this is cute on you colorful and fun but I'm afraid I can't do it, still sounds like too much work :(
5/20/12 8:36 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very cute top! Thanks for the wax paper "fuse" tip to trace patterns!
5/20/12 11:12 AM
marec said...
Great blouse and what a hot tip on the waxed paper-thank you. :-)
5/20/12 11:32 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top! I was just eyeing this pattern in the magazine yesterday. Thanks for the timely review.
5/20/12 12:21 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a lively and pretty top! Congratulations on trying your first Burda Style pattern.
5/20/12 12:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute! Your fabric is awesome!
5/20/12 1:02 PM
missyyz said...
Wow. Lovely. I want to make it but I'm intimidated by Burdastyle patterns. But really, your top is outstanding.
5/20/12 4:42 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I love the colorful fabric! Wax paper huh? The things you learn on this site : 0
5/20/12 4:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really nice top and two positive reviews - I may have to go look this one up!
5/20/12 7:16 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm dying to make this top! Your's is beautiful!!! Thanks for the review.
5/20/12 9:48 PM
tsedai said...
Love your top!
5/21/12 2:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for the tip on the wax paper. I bought some for tracing but figured it wasn't wide enough...now I know how to fix that!
5/21/12 4:39 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Great blouse in a gorgeous fabric. Sounds like there is no stopping you now you've taken the plunge with Burda!
5/23/12 0:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us