SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Figgy's> Sweetheart PJs (Sweetheart PJs)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:dawn so cal
photo

 
 
About dawn so calstar
IL USA
Member since: 1/6/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 3:42 AM
Last Updated:5/25/12 6:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Very nicely made! I haven't seen this book before. It looks like it has some really cute designs. How did you find the sizing? I notice some reviews complain about that. (PS You're not really in Angola are you?)
5/20/12 4:08 AM
dawn so cal said...
Thanks for the compliment. I AM in Angola! I don´t know for sure about the sizing of these pjs because they were a gift, but all of the other patterns I have used by this company have been good. I am going to make a pair of these for my son soon, so then I can comment of their sizing. The pants (shorts) I made from this book fit great. I highly recommend this book and this company´s patterns. They are my favorite!
5/20/12 4:26 AM
carolinablue said...
How precious...great job
5/20/12 2:17 PM
hme75 said...
These are wonderful! I've got my eye on a couple of patterns by Figgy's.. I just love their style.
5/21/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
Now these are really adorable!
5/21/12 10:55 AM
velosewer said...
These are really cute. I'll look out for Figgy's patterns too.
5/21/12 11:12 PM
dawn so cal said...
KathleenS- I made a pair of these in size 4/5 for my son, and they fit just like I would expect. They are a little big, and he is in barely in a size 4 in most clothing. So, in my experience, these seem true to size.
5/24/12 11:43 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
These are so cute! I wish someone would make me a pair...
5/25/12 6:28 AM
jgmafpw said...
Super Cute! Love your pics of the kids in their cloths, adorable. Please keep us posted (blogged?) on your time in Angola, I look forward to reading and seeing more.
5/25/12 8:19 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Adorable!
5/25/12 11:50 AM
Just Barb said...
I LOVE the piping you added on the cuffs!! These are adorable!!
7/10/12 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now