SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi Leslie! :) That is a lovely blouse, too bad it was too big.
11/30/13 2:12 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great!
11/16/12 2:44 PM
WasabiZee said...
Your blouse is more inspiring than the magazine photo. Thank you for reviewing this.
5/21/12 10:10 PM
tsedai said...
Cute! I hope you make another one for yourself that fits... It looks like a great shirt.
5/21/12 2:12 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Such a cute shirt and especially in the plaid. Thank you also for the fabric recommendations - I find that so helpful!
5/21/12 9:51 AM
petro said...
Thanks for the review, I like this style in this issue too, and was wondering how it would turn out. Yours looks terrific.
5/21/12 6:16 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/12 0:55 AM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this shirt. I am also glad to see it in a woven not knit.
5/20/12 11:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I just reviewed this myself and our final results couldn't be more different. Love your version! We TX girls must think alike!
5/20/12 10:25 PM
MissCelie said...
I know someone who sews a size 40 and LOVES plaid. But, I might need an FBA. Too bad it doesn't fit. It's super cute. I love sewing with crisp cottons and linens although I don't too often.
5/20/12 9:54 PM
21wale said...
Really pretty. I love it in plaid. I'm sorry to hear it didn't fit well.
5/20/12 9:51 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really really really like that shirt. I was thinking I might actually have to buy this issue of Burda while I can still get it (I sure hate tracing tho). I would love to see you model it.
5/20/12 9:47 PM
marec said...
Really pretty-I like the touch of purple in the print. Hope you sew it up for yourself again.
5/20/12 9:21 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a cute style - I hope you give it another try.
5/20/12 8:12 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shirt, what a pity it doesn' fit -- lucky for someone else though :)
5/20/12 7:55 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous shirt and review. I really need to get that foot! :)
5/20/12 7:13 PM
BettyMike said...
I love cotton shirting, it's by far my favorite thing to sew and wear. This shirt is gorgeous!
5/20/12 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now