SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2012-105  (Tie waist blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 244 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said...
I love cotton shirting, it's by far my favorite thing to sew and wear. This shirt is gorgeous!
5/20/12 6:15 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous shirt and review. I really need to get that foot! :)
5/20/12 7:13 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely shirt, what a pity it doesn' fit -- lucky for someone else though :)
5/20/12 7:55 PM
KarmenG said...
Really a cute style - I hope you give it another try.
5/20/12 8:12 PM
marec said...
Really pretty-I like the touch of purple in the print. Hope you sew it up for yourself again.
5/20/12 9:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
I really really really like that shirt. I was thinking I might actually have to buy this issue of Burda while I can still get it (I sure hate tracing tho). I would love to see you model it.
5/20/12 9:47 PM
21wale said...
Really pretty. I love it in plaid. I'm sorry to hear it didn't fit well.
5/20/12 9:51 PM
MissCelie said...
I know someone who sews a size 40 and LOVES plaid. But, I might need an FBA. Too bad it doesn't fit. It's super cute. I love sewing with crisp cottons and linens although I don't too often.
5/20/12 9:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I just reviewed this myself and our final results couldn't be more different. Love your version! We TX girls must think alike!
5/20/12 10:25 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this shirt. I am also glad to see it in a woven not knit.
5/20/12 11:25 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/21/12 0:55 AM
petro said...
Thanks for the review, I like this style in this issue too, and was wondering how it would turn out. Yours looks terrific.
5/21/12 6:16 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Such a cute shirt and especially in the plaid. Thank you also for the fabric recommendations - I find that so helpful!
5/21/12 9:51 AM
tsedai said...
Cute! I hope you make another one for yourself that fits... It looks like a great shirt.
5/21/12 2:12 PM
WasabiZee said...
Your blouse is more inspiring than the magazine photo. Thank you for reviewing this.
5/21/12 10:10 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, it looks great!
11/16/12 2:44 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Hi Leslie! :) That is a lovely blouse, too bad it was too big.
11/30/13 2:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now