Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 577 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:RadarRadiance
photo
About RadarRadiancestar
NV USA
Member since: 10/24/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/20/12 8:27 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 2:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elke said...
Very pretty t-shirt and it looks great on you! Nice looking neck band with lace.
5/20/12 9:36 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Just Perfect!
5/20/12 9:38 PM
21wale said...
Lovely. The neckline is great with the trim.
5/20/12 9:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is precious! Love the femininity your fabric and trim lend to a basic tee
5/20/12 10:20 PM
cleverkitty said...
I'm going to try this method on my next t-shirt, I just made one yesterday serged the band to the right side, I love the idea of the serged stitch enclosed, making it easy to add trim too. Your t-shirt looks so nice, delightful detail with the lace trim.
5/21/12 7:54 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice, you look great! I like the method you used on the neckline- I'll have to try that too. Thanks-very helpful!
5/21/12 8:31 AM
Jrhee said...
Darling t-shirts!
5/21/12 9:10 AM
Carol Mendoza said...
Very nice. I have this pattern and have never even opened the package! I guess I'll have to know. Thanks for the review.
5/21/12 12:23 PM
Barbara V said...
So cute! The neckline band and trim make all the difference for a more interesting T.
5/21/12 5:03 PM
sherri930 said...
Cute! I love a good t-shirt pattern.
5/21/12 6:54 PM
Renren said...
Very cute top. You made it unique. Thanks for the binding tip.
5/21/12 10:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
5/22/12 7:10 AM
redside said...
What an inspiring neckline detail!
5/22/12 9:32 AM
JOshiro said...
Super cute! I love the polka dots, and the fit looks great.
5/22/12 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6470
photo
Review by magoe6217 on 12/26/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Day-to-night Drape Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8157
photo
Review by lovenicky on 10/28/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
Simplicity 1450 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1519 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us