SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6648 (B&W Striped Top)

61 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Rikki23
photo

 
 
About Rikki23star
CO USA
Member since: 2/20/11
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/20/12 8:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
thrillme said...
Fabulous!
6/16/12 12:15 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Fabulous!!!
5/21/12 7:24 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! The contrasting hem band definitely makes the top stand out in a good way.
5/21/12 3:51 PM
norie creates said...
I love the contrasting stripes! I think the top commands more attention that way. I too love this pattern. I've made 2 versions but can't wear them in the summer so I'll follow suit and make a version I can wear in the warmer months!
5/21/12 1:45 PM
CypGrl said...
What a great top! I definitely want to copycat.
5/21/12 8:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
The stripes are great. Now, I want to make this pattern in a striped knit, too!
5/21/12 7:47 AM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:38 AM
JPForster said...
I like the stripes going vertically on the mid-band. I thought it was designed that way. Makes for a great accent!
5/21/12 7:37 AM
Rikki23 said...
Thank you ladies!! I'm feeling better about it already :)
5/20/12 10:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
t This is simply ADORABLE in this large stripe...super cute on you!
5/20/12 10:13 PM
CConverse said...
I second Lynn's comment! When I first saw the photo that's what I noticed, and I thought you had done it on purpose. I thought it was great!
5/20/12 10:08 PM
LynnRowe said...
Just read your blog...the hem band is a DESIGN ELEMENT! Your head was on very straight, you just didn't know it, lol! Love the contrast in vertical stripes to the horizontal, it's what caught my eye. Looks fab!
5/20/12 9:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info