SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1022 (Vogue Designer Original)

1 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 8:56 AM
Last Updated:6/13/12 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 1022 by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 1022 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dianne22 said...
Thanks for the great (helpful) review. This is why PR is such a good site--helps us avoid the pitfalls of a pattern. But your pants look very nice dispite the challenges.
6/13/12 9:17 AM
RLL said...
They may have been fiddly but they sure look nice.
6/13/12 9:20 AM
Jrhee said...
These look wonderful, and I love your fabric too!
6/13/12 10:36 AM
persevering said...
Your pants do look great - your reviews are always so helpful thank you!
6/13/12 11:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit and wonderful work with the waistband. Great review - you and I have the same Burda pant pattern as a #1
6/13/12 11:44 AM
Renren said...
Nice! I saw the pants, the pattern, the Issey Miyake imprimatur, and I thought, "Hmm, I didn't know Issey Miyake made anything this straightforward and simple." Then I read the review! Nonetheless, great results even with a challenging approach to the fly construction.
6/13/12 12:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Those are so svelte and chic! Lovely fabric, falls just right!
6/13/12 12:54 PM
frame said...
I think they look great and comfy.
6/13/12 3:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are beautiful! Your review is very thorough.
6/13/12 6:02 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your pants look great. I really appreciate the review as I've always looked at the Issey Miyake patterns but never bought one.
6/13/12 6:20 PM
Levone said...
Wow, you ended up having a great looking pair of pants despite the issues you encountered! Very helpful review!
6/13/12 7:52 PM
PattyE said...
I like your pants and have this pattern. I appreciate your review. I'd like to make the whole outfit. Do you plan to make the jacket too?
6/13/12 11:19 PM
DaisyA said...
Love the pants - they look very Katherine Hepburn. If the gerneral fit to these pants is a largish sized waist then they're the ones for me. Thanks for the insights and I take the info re fly and pockets on board too.
6/14/12 2:42 AM
Maree P said...
I think they are perfectly wearable, Freya. Lovely fabric for trousers...I like how they fall around your shoes. Great review.
6/14/12 6:31 AM
cocosloft said...
Such good-looking pants. Hope you can wrestle the waist into compliance. Your fabric is lovely!
6/14/12 8:28 AM
MNBarb said...
These are beautiful! Really? You don't think you can refit them? I love the cut on you. I heard this hint about adding an additional seam in the contour waistband at the side seam mark so you can fit as you go. It might be too putzy but thought I'd pass it on.
6/15/12 7:34 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry about the waist being too big, but these look great! Hope they can be altered. Very nice work!
6/17/12 6:50 AM
fourkid said...
Really nice looking. These trousers look very "you". I applaud your returning to the pattern and doing a khaki version.
6/18/12 10:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: hairy stit...

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now