Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1022 (Vogue Designer Original) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 471 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/12 8:56 AM
Last Updated:6/13/12 8:17 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dianne22 said...
Thanks for the great (helpful) review. This is why PR is such a good site--helps us avoid the pitfalls of a pattern. But your pants look very nice dispite the challenges.
6/13/12 9:17 AM
RLL said...
They may have been fiddly but they sure look nice.
6/13/12 9:20 AM
Jrhee said...
These look wonderful, and I love your fabric too!
6/13/12 10:36 AM
persevering said...
Your pants do look great - your reviews are always so helpful thank you!
6/13/12 11:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit and wonderful work with the waistband. Great review - you and I have the same Burda pant pattern as a #1
6/13/12 11:44 AM
Renren said...
Nice! I saw the pants, the pattern, the Issey Miyake imprimatur, and I thought, "Hmm, I didn't know Issey Miyake made anything this straightforward and simple." Then I read the review! Nonetheless, great results even with a challenging approach to the fly construction.
6/13/12 12:34 PM
Mufffet said...
Those are so svelte and chic! Lovely fabric, falls just right!
6/13/12 12:54 PM
frame said...
I think they look great and comfy.
6/13/12 3:40 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your pants are beautiful! Your review is very thorough.
6/13/12 6:02 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your pants look great. I really appreciate the review as I've always looked at the Issey Miyake patterns but never bought one.
6/13/12 6:20 PM
Levone said...
Wow, you ended up having a great looking pair of pants despite the issues you encountered! Very helpful review!
6/13/12 7:52 PM
PattyE said...
I like your pants and have this pattern. I appreciate your review. I'd like to make the whole outfit. Do you plan to make the jacket too?
6/13/12 11:19 PM
DaisyA said...
Love the pants - they look very Katherine Hepburn. If the gerneral fit to these pants is a largish sized waist then they're the ones for me. Thanks for the insights and I take the info re fly and pockets on board too.
6/14/12 2:42 AM
Maree P said...
I think they are perfectly wearable, Freya. Lovely fabric for trousers...I like how they fall around your shoes. Great review.
6/14/12 6:31 AM
cocosloft said...
Such good-looking pants. Hope you can wrestle the waist into compliance. Your fabric is lovely!
6/14/12 8:28 AM
MNBarb said...
These are beautiful! Really? You don't think you can refit them? I love the cut on you. I heard this hint about adding an additional seam in the contour waistband at the side seam mark so you can fit as you go. It might be too putzy but thought I'd pass it on.
6/15/12 7:34 PM
Margaret said...
Sorry about the waist being too big, but these look great! Hope they can be altered. Very nice work!
6/17/12 6:50 AM
fourkid said...
Really nice looking. These trousers look very "you". I applaud your returning to the pattern and doing a khaki version.
6/18/12 10:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by sunnysewer on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8889 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Wendy Part... on 9/18/13
Read Review

Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1314 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3219 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us