SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1307 (Misses Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 903 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 6:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
Boght these on a whim at yesterdays Vogue sale, thinking, "what am I thinking?" But yours turned out Great! and I will be making these soon. Is the back-zip comfortable? I'm so used to elastic waistbands ... Also, your crotch adjustment: I couldn't tell (and am fitting challenged) why you made it: Crotch too long? Too tight? Thanks in advance: Excellent review!
9/16/12 8:39 PM
Athene said...
Great pants.
7/13/12 3:06 PM
Marge99 said...
Thanks for the review! I thought the pattern looked great, then I wasn't so sure, but after seeing yours I am definitely going to buy it. Very nice, comfy looking pants!
5/22/12 2:37 PM
pterion said...
Just as flattering in the photo as in real life :-) You should definitely make more!
5/22/12 12:32 PM
twinkle72 said...
I saw this pattern and though "no way!" But I love them on you. They look so cute; the fit is great; and they must be really comfortable.
5/22/12 9:46 AM
JEF said...
Love them!
5/22/12 9:10 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Your pants look better than the pattern pics! Love your fabric choice. Fit is great & flattering on you. I like the longer length, too.
5/22/12 9:02 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow, these are different. I didn't realise until I enlarged your photo. I think a solid fabric would really show off the features.
5/22/12 8:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
How fun are these pants! Cool how the different shades in the print pop up in different places.
5/21/12 7:18 PM
treefrog said...
These look great! Love the batik print.
5/21/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Master Pattern Book The BurdaStyle Handbook

photo
by: devviePuu

Review