Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1307 (Misses Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 998 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 4:54 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 6:49 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dressed2Suit said... (5/24/15 4:48 PM) Reply
Those are beautiful. Well done!
Tina Rathbone said... (9/16/12 8:39 PM) Reply
Boght these on a whim at yesterdays Vogue sale, thinking, "what am I thinking?" But yours turned out Great! and I will be making these soon. Is the back-zip comfortable? I'm so used to elastic waistbands ... Also, your crotch adjustment: I couldn't tell (and am fitting challenged) why you made it: Crotch too long? Too tight? Thanks in advance: Excellent review!
Athene said... (7/13/12 3:06 PM) Reply
Great pants.
Marge99 said... (5/22/12 2:37 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I thought the pattern looked great, then I wasn't so sure, but after seeing yours I am definitely going to buy it. Very nice, comfy looking pants!
pterion said... (5/22/12 12:32 PM) Reply
Just as flattering in the photo as in real life :-) You should definitely make more!
twinkle72 said... (5/22/12 9:46 AM) Reply
I saw this pattern and though "no way!" But I love them on you. They look so cute; the fit is great; and they must be really comfortable.
JEF said... (5/22/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Love them!
lcdrbetty said... (5/22/12 9:02 AM) Reply
Your pants look better than the pattern pics! Love your fabric choice. Fit is great & flattering on you. I like the longer length, too.
KathleenS said... (5/22/12 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow, these are different. I didn't realise until I enlarged your photo. I think a solid fabric would really show off the features.
Ann Smith said... (5/21/12 7:18 PM) Reply
How fun are these pants! Cool how the different shades in the print pop up in different places.
treefrog said... (5/21/12 6:24 PM) Reply
These look great! Love the batik print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details