SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8751 (Misses' Pants)

16 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 4:00 PM
Last Updated:5/21/12 4:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
I know I've already commented on your lovely pants back when you first posted your review, but I wanted to tell you that your review, and your beautiful pants, have inspired me to make my first pair of pants with this pattern! It will also be my first Vogue. I'm going to start on it this weekend. thanks so much for this wonderfully helpful review, and I hope you still enjoy those gorgeous pants!
2/3/13 1:07 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants, and a great way to use an old sheet. I had a pair of vintage linen sheets that I used for a few years then chucked them out when I thought they were too worn to be useful. Now I wish I'd kept them because there would have been enough fabric in them to make a garment or two.
6/12/12 5:01 AM
Aroura said...
Just awesome! I must get this pattern. Love your pants, and your blog post. Thanks for the great and helpful review!
6/5/12 6:56 PM
SquishSews said...
So ready to try making pants and was looking for patterns. Your review has convinced me!
6/1/12 2:08 AM
dawn so cal said...
They look great! The fit looks really nice.
5/31/12 6:23 AM
cocosloft said...
You are so cute! Love your trousers, they look fab!
5/22/12 9:24 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW!!! I think you will live int these, just beautiful, linen bed sheet what a great idea.
5/22/12 8:00 AM
velosewer said...
How wonderful. You look like you're set for a great summer in these trousers. They are a great fit. Great shoes too.
5/21/12 11:03 PM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I have some linen I want to use for wide-legged pants and now you have me reconsidering which pattern I want to use...
5/21/12 10:40 PM
ArtAttack said...
LOVE your pants! The whole outfit is fab!
5/21/12 9:49 PM
Glynis Ann said...
Great job. I wanted to make linen pants and now I know which pattern to buy. I love the look. Your blog presentation rocks! Sure wish I could figure out how to vote in natural fabric contest.
5/21/12 7:59 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your pants! Thanks for the great review--I'd like to try this pattern!
5/21/12 7:25 PM
Living Beauty said...
I LOOOVE your trousers!!! They look great on you! I also went to your blog to read more...I like your approach as to why a wide waist band! I'm all on board with that! Wide waist band here I come! Thanks for the "oh so helpful" review!
5/21/12 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6013

photo
by: KCraigs

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info