SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said...
Love love love this!
8/2/12 9:00 PM
redside said...
I love the collar and button detail--you have a wonderful eye!
5/22/12 9:30 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Amazing jacket! Totally creative & the outcome flattering.I'm impressed!
5/22/12 9:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the silk screening and your thoughts on sizing and flattery. Great jacket and very helpful review.
5/22/12 6:49 AM
jlg said...
Great jacket and as always your silk screening makes it very special.
5/22/12 6:07 AM
pdiddly said...
your jacket looks wonderful - love the paint work
5/22/12 3:05 AM
Dilliander said...
This looks great. I think your changes and the screen printing have worked really well, its a lovely, stylish and flatering jacket :)
5/21/12 9:55 PM
Living Beauty said...
Very, very nice adaptation of this pattern.
5/21/12 9:43 PM
Cuffs said...
Despite it not being what you were after, you got yourself a really nice jacket out of it. I do love that slouchy collar on you!
5/21/12 8:34 PM
annakeeton said...
This is a gorgeous jacket! Your custom garments inspire me to want to learn how to paint on knits.
5/21/12 8:27 PM
sherri930 said...
This looks very nice on you. Great job making modifications. I also would have the same fit problems so I really appreciate what you said - I probably would have scrapped it had I not read what you said. I LOVE Marcy Tilton fabrics and your silk screening is very, very nice. Excellent job.
5/21/12 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now