SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:whistlin dixie
photo

 
 
About whistlin dixiestar
MA USA
Member since: 5/17/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 6:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Courtney Ostaff said... (8/2/12 9:00 PM) Reply
Love love love this!
redside said... (5/22/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I love the collar and button detail--you have a wonderful eye!
lcdrbetty said... (5/22/12 9:14 AM) Reply
Amazing jacket! Totally creative & the outcome flattering.I'm impressed!
Rebecca D said... (5/22/12 6:49 AM) Reply
Love the silk screening and your thoughts on sizing and flattery. Great jacket and very helpful review.
jlg said... (5/22/12 6:07 AM) Reply
Great jacket and as always your silk screening makes it very special.
pdiddly said... (5/22/12 3:05 AM) Reply
your jacket looks wonderful - love the paint work
Dilliander said... (5/21/12 9:55 PM) Reply
This looks great. I think your changes and the screen printing have worked really well, its a lovely, stylish and flatering jacket :)
Living Beauty said... (5/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Very, very nice adaptation of this pattern.
Cuffs said... (5/21/12 8:34 PM) Reply
Despite it not being what you were after, you got yourself a really nice jacket out of it. I do love that slouchy collar on you!
annakeeton said... (5/21/12 8:27 PM) Reply
This is a gorgeous jacket! Your custom garments inspire me to want to learn how to paint on knits.
sherri930 said... (5/21/12 6:39 PM) Reply
This looks very nice on you. Great job making modifications. I also would have the same fit problems so I really appreciate what you said - I probably would have scrapped it had I not read what you said. I LOVE Marcy Tilton fabrics and your silk screening is very, very nice. Excellent job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details