SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

19 more reviews
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 9:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (5/28/12 12:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for the advice. Very helpful!
hmacski said... (5/27/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Hi Cypgrl: I'd just use the lengthen/shorten lines to get the right length. use a soft flowy fabric so the big pockets drape rather than stand out so they don't overwhelm a petite frame. have fun and I'll look forward to seeing your review!
CypGrl said... (5/25/12 6:58 PM) Reply
Looks like a wonderful summer dress. I have pattern and fabric. Any thought on adapting for petite size?
lcdrbetty said... (5/24/12 11:17 AM) Reply
Love your dress! I am currently working on this dress using a light weight striped linen. Thanks for the helpful review.
hmacski said... (5/24/12 8:20 AM) Reply
actually. barbara v was the first to review and she did a lovely job. I would gladly post larger pix...any suggestions how to do it would be welcome! I followed the directions and this is the best I can do. )^:
Rebecca D said... (5/24/12 7:06 AM) Reply
I was wondering who'd be the first to review this dress, but I am dying for bigger pictures.
Courtney Ostaff said... (5/23/12 10:35 PM) Reply
Bigger picture, please! :)
a life in stitches said... (5/22/12 5:40 AM) Reply
Very helpful notes
sewing for fun said... (5/21/12 8:35 PM) Reply
I would love to see your photo but cannot access from thumbnail or link...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details