SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 8:28 PM
Last Updated:5/23/12 9:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
I would love to see your photo but cannot access from thumbnail or link...
5/21/12 8:35 PM
a life in stitches said...
Very helpful notes
5/22/12 5:40 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Bigger picture, please! :)
5/23/12 10:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
I was wondering who'd be the first to review this dress, but I am dying for bigger pictures.
5/24/12 7:06 AM
hmacski said...
actually. barbara v was the first to review and she did a lovely job. I would gladly post larger pix...any suggestions how to do it would be welcome! I followed the directions and this is the best I can do. )^:
5/24/12 8:20 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your dress! I am currently working on this dress using a light weight striped linen. Thanks for the helpful review.
5/24/12 11:17 AM
CypGrl said...
Looks like a wonderful summer dress. I have pattern and fabric. Any thought on adapting for petite size?
5/25/12 6:58 PM
hmacski said...
Hi Cypgrl: I'd just use the lengthen/shorten lines to get the right length. use a soft flowy fabric so the big pockets drape rather than stand out so they don't overwhelm a petite frame. have fun and I'll look forward to seeing your review!
5/27/12 10:17 AM
CypGrl said...
Thanks for the advice. Very helpful!
5/28/12 12:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 7161

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now