SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/12 9:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nickelc624 said...
Your version is gorgeous and it fits you perfectly!
5/21/12 9:15 PM
DD1104 said...
Another Great Version!!!! Love the print!
5/21/12 9:45 PM
Dilliander said...
You did a great job with this pattern, absolutely lovely dress and fabric. Fits perfectly :)
5/21/12 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! I hated this pattern but you made a really great success out of it!
5/21/12 9:54 PM
zoe said...
What a beautiful dress! That looks like some great sewing room you have there behind you too.
5/21/12 10:19 PM
smwknits said...
The beautiful fabric and perfect fit add up to a fantastic dress!
5/21/12 10:22 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! I have to give this pattern a second look.
5/21/12 11:31 PM
Scheri said...
Great...just perfect. Oh and the fabric....I love it!
5/22/12 1:40 AM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous, and I adore this print!
5/22/12 7:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Your dress is lovely!
5/22/12 7:33 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I'd like to make this dress and given the somewhat mixed reviews, every opinion is helpful. I think the bodice of 8379 is known to be a bit on the short side (although it's still longer than the original bodice of this pattern).
5/22/12 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous dress, love the fabric.
5/22/12 8:11 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another beautiful creation, love it!
5/22/12 8:23 AM
Karine said...
I love your interpretation of the dress. It looks terrific on you. I have lusted after this pattern ever since it came out but have hesitate to move forward because of the challenges other PR sewists have had with the bodice. Thanks for sharing your solution.
5/22/12 10:09 AM
norie creates said...
Yours looks great and love the fabric. This pattern gives me nervous twitch everytime I think about it!
5/22/12 1:07 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is beautiful! I've stayed away from the pattern because of negative reviews, but now I'd really like to try it!! Thanks for the review!
5/22/12 1:32 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent. I really like how you morph'd the two pattern. The dress is perfect and fits you to a "T".
5/22/12 3:50 PM
1SewSweet said...
I love your version of this dress! I made this pattern once and frankly didn't like it once done. I think is was the fabric choice. I will try again and think I will use you method!
5/23/12 9:56 PM
ChristineX said...
I like your version waayyy more than the envelope one. Great dress!
5/23/12 10:09 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
5/24/12 0:31 AM
Barbara V said...
Oh, gorgeous! Super fabric and pattern and it looks fabulous on you.
5/24/12 8:42 PM
aaltje said...
What a beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
6/3/12 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6139

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now