SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2444 (Misses' Dresses)

92 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:ErikaMadeIt
photo

 
 
About ErikaMadeItstar
NJ United States
Member since: 1/29/10
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 10:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlie hampton said...
Soooo Pretty! I love the ric rac trim around the edges. You did a fabulous job. I'd love to find some double paneled fabric like that. Do you know where I might find some? Leslie
2/4/13 7:23 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Really pretty--like the extra touches on it that make it more special.
5/23/12 9:57 AM
jlg said...
Wow. This is fantastic. Gorgeous.
5/23/12 5:54 AM
Tiffy5t said...
I love this dress, very pretty fabric.
5/23/12 4:47 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty! Love your version of this dress.
5/23/12 1:20 AM
Claverie said...
LUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUVVV it.
5/22/12 8:15 PM
crazygrad said...
I got a bit of this fabric in a bundle. Your dress reminds me of the floral on Betty Francis' "Tea Leaves" blouse. Though the style is more Kitty Romano... Love it! Glad to learn its cotton...
5/22/12 7:43 PM
zoe said...
Just gorgeous! I LOVE that ric rack trim, and the beautiful fabric. This looks like a dress that could go casual or dressy. So perfect is right!
5/22/12 4:26 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
What a gorgeous dress! Wonderful job.
5/22/12 3:55 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So cute! Great use of interesting and gorgeous fabric
5/22/12 3:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is wonderful and perfect for summer.
5/22/12 3:19 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
This dress could not be more perfect if you tried. Simply beautiful. You designed the perfect dress for this fabric. Did I say perfect? Thank you so much for sharing.
5/22/12 1:32 PM
marec said...
That is gorgeous-you really made the blue roses "shine".
5/22/12 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6760

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review

Pattern

Sew Much Ado The Seafarer Top

photo
by: KateS

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now