SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5204 (Italian Blouse)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2805 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/04 9:30 AM
Last Updated:12/16/04 9:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kmouse said...
Thanks so much for the review as well as the picture. Actually, I have seen this pattern before and thought it was too loose and baggy but your adjustment of the buttons and amount of ease makes the pattern more appealing. Fabric choice (and color) is perfect. Thanks also for the reference for the no interfacing collar...I don't know if I would have given LH the benefit of the doubt but now I might try it!
12/16/04 9:50 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I really appreciate knowing what some of the pitfalls are! I love this classic-style blouse & probably will give it a try.
12/16/04 10:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The blouse is gorgeous and the color looks perfect for you.
12/16/04 10:21 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful blouse! I love both the fabric and the color! I've become a LH pattern fan but haven't tried a blouse yet. You've inspired me.
12/16/04 11:39 AM
Georgene said...
Thanks you for an excellent review. I admire your wading thru the frustration to the end. It looks good, and I bet the next one will be even better. There are supersoft light weight interfacings out there. Check out the "DreamWeave" microfiber fusible at Louise Cutting's website.
12/16/04 12:28 PM
nheh said...
Hmmm... I bought some of this fabric too, and I love this style of blouse, even if more fitted ones are in style right now. Another LH pattern to buy... Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 12:48 PM
nheh said...
Hmmm... I bought some of this fabric too, and I love this style of bouse, even if more fitted ones are in style right now. Another LH pattern to buy... Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 12:49 PM
Cian said...
Great review. The shirt turned out wonderfully.
12/16/04 1:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful blouse!
12/16/04 2:09 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I'm impressed with your hard work. I would have given up; I am not nearly as patient. Good job.
12/16/04 5:51 PM
valerie sews said...
What a lovely, elegant blouse. No one would know the troubles you went through by looking at it. Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 5:58 PM
Mini said...
Somebody must have been sleep-deprived when they wrote the instructions for this pattern-I thought they were awful too. However, it does eventually make a pretty blouse. It looks you got the fit just right, and much better than the pattern photo would predict.
12/16/04 7:22 PM
CarrieA said...
Great looking blouse! I was one who struggled through this a couple years ago...before I thought pattern problems could only be my own lack of experience. Unfortunately I never did wear my efforts, but I just might try this again, now that I have a bit more experience (and confidence!) and yours turned out so beautifully.
12/16/04 8:09 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Excellent review; beautiful blouse.
12/17/04 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse looks nice. Glad you were able to overcome some of the challenges. Very helpful review.
12/17/04 5:41 AM
BillieJean said...
Excellent review. Well worded.
12/17/04 12:03 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely looking fabric, and your blouse looks very nice. I'll probably stick with other blouse patterns for now.
12/17/04 7:13 PM
Susan in Miami said...
I love the classic lines of this blouse and have the pattern waiting to be made "someday". Thanks to this review I will address the instructions with care.
8/6/06 7:30 AM
Wilbur said...
Isn't it irresponsible for pattern companies to toy with customer's time, money and patience?! If one makes a living selling this stuff it should have reliable instructions not a bunch of trial and error; I can do that by myself without instructions. Thanks for the warning. Really, this happens with every review of LH patterns. She should subscribe to PR to see what needs fixing!
12/31/06 2:23 PM
Alice Farnsworth said...
I bought this pattern ages ago but haven't made it because the sleeves, especially the armholes, look so baggy. Thanks for all the problems. I will try it because it is so classic.
3/8/09 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review