Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5204 (Italian Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2800 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/16/04 9:30 AM
Last Updated:12/16/04 9:40 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kmouse said...
Thanks so much for the review as well as the picture. Actually, I have seen this pattern before and thought it was too loose and baggy but your adjustment of the buttons and amount of ease makes the pattern more appealing. Fabric choice (and color) is perfect. Thanks also for the reference for the no interfacing collar...I don't know if I would have given LH the benefit of the doubt but now I might try it!
12/16/04 9:50 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I really appreciate knowing what some of the pitfalls are! I love this classic-style blouse & probably will give it a try.
12/16/04 10:04 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
The blouse is gorgeous and the color looks perfect for you.
12/16/04 10:21 AM
PegL said...
Beautiful blouse! I love both the fabric and the color! I've become a LH pattern fan but haven't tried a blouse yet. You've inspired me.
12/16/04 11:39 AM
Georgene said...
Thanks you for an excellent review. I admire your wading thru the frustration to the end. It looks good, and I bet the next one will be even better. There are supersoft light weight interfacings out there. Check out the "DreamWeave" microfiber fusible at Louise Cutting's website.
12/16/04 12:28 PM
nheh said...
Hmmm... I bought some of this fabric too, and I love this style of blouse, even if more fitted ones are in style right now. Another LH pattern to buy... Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 12:48 PM
nheh said...
Hmmm... I bought some of this fabric too, and I love this style of bouse, even if more fitted ones are in style right now. Another LH pattern to buy... Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 12:49 PM
Cian said...
Great review. The shirt turned out wonderfully.
12/16/04 1:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful blouse!
12/16/04 2:09 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty. I'm impressed with your hard work. I would have given up; I am not nearly as patient. Good job.
12/16/04 5:51 PM
valerie sews said...
What a lovely, elegant blouse. No one would know the troubles you went through by looking at it. Thanks for the review.
12/16/04 5:58 PM
Mini said...
Somebody must have been sleep-deprived when they wrote the instructions for this pattern-I thought they were awful too. However, it does eventually make a pretty blouse. It looks you got the fit just right, and much better than the pattern photo would predict.
12/16/04 7:22 PM
CarrieA said...
Great looking blouse! I was one who struggled through this a couple years ago...before I thought pattern problems could only be my own lack of experience. Unfortunately I never did wear my efforts, but I just might try this again, now that I have a bit more experience (and confidence!) and yours turned out so beautifully.
12/16/04 8:09 PM
Gloria Allender said...
Excellent review; beautiful blouse.
12/17/04 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your blouse looks nice. Glad you were able to overcome some of the challenges. Very helpful review.
12/17/04 5:41 AM
BillieJean said...
Excellent review. Well worded.
12/17/04 12:03 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely looking fabric, and your blouse looks very nice. I'll probably stick with other blouse patterns for now.
12/17/04 7:13 PM
Susan in Miami said...
I love the classic lines of this blouse and have the pattern waiting to be made "someday". Thanks to this review I will address the instructions with care.
8/6/06 7:30 AM
Wilbur said...
Isn't it irresponsible for pattern companies to toy with customer's time, money and patience?! If one makes a living selling this stuff it should have reliable instructions not a bunch of trial and error; I can do that by myself without instructions. Thanks for the warning. Really, this happens with every review of LH patterns. She should subscribe to PR to see what needs fixing!
12/31/06 2:23 PM
Alice Farnsworth said...
I bought this pattern ages ago but haven't made it because the sleeves, especially the armholes, look so baggy. Thanks for all the problems. I will try it because it is so classic.
3/8/09 0:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2449 trench coat
photo
Review by valerie se... on 7/1/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 misses top
photo
Review by Nana27 on 5/16/13
Read Review

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us