SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said...
I love this top on you. Thanks for the heads up on the back being rather loose. I have a narrow back, so it really will be big on me. I'll keep that in mind when I cut it down.
9/16/12 5:44 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have made this top, Views A, B, & C. The View C made became a wadder, I agree that it was way oversized. However, Both A and C were not oversized IMHO. I have made Tops A and C several times.
7/13/12 2:29 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks great and perfectly teamed with narrow pants! I have had this pattern for the longest time and STILL have not made it up! Thanks for the heads up on the wide neckline. I think I will choose view A rather than C as the neckline looks narrower and the raglan sleeve gives a more fitted look for a shortie like me!
5/23/12 8:23 PM
Patti B said...
Love this silhouette on you. I need to make another morph of this pattern and white is a great idea.
5/23/12 10:18 AM
jlg said...
You did a great job making this pattern work. Your top looks wonderful on you.
5/23/12 5:52 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a pattern in my line-up waiting to be made up. Thanks for the nudge - yours is very cute on you.
5/23/12 2:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the white and jeans/leggings and what is it with their description.
5/23/12 0:57 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cool top that looks good on you. Thanks for a useful review.
5/23/12 0:32 AM
Barbara V said...
Pretty funny about the description thing. You look great in it. You wear white well and it looks super with your jeans/leggings.
5/22/12 9:14 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you! I totally agree with your assessment of their description...another VOD (Vogue on Drugs)!
5/22/12 8:30 PM
marthamyers said...
It looks great on you, Mary. That shade of white is quite lovely with your coloring. And the jeans/leggings look just perfect with the silhouette of the tunic.
5/22/12 8:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used salon cape

photo
by: PattyE

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 244038-1006

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review