SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

33 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said...
It looks great on you, Mary. That shade of white is quite lovely with your coloring. And the jeans/leggings look just perfect with the silhouette of the tunic.
5/22/12 8:05 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute on you! I totally agree with your assessment of their description...another VOD (Vogue on Drugs)!
5/22/12 8:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Pretty funny about the description thing. You look great in it. You wear white well and it looks super with your jeans/leggings.
5/22/12 9:14 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cool top that looks good on you. Thanks for a useful review.
5/23/12 0:32 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the white and jeans/leggings and what is it with their description.
5/23/12 0:57 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This is a pattern in my line-up waiting to be made up. Thanks for the nudge - yours is very cute on you.
5/23/12 2:20 AM
jlg said...
You did a great job making this pattern work. Your top looks wonderful on you.
5/23/12 5:52 AM
Patti B said...
Love this silhouette on you. I need to make another morph of this pattern and white is a great idea.
5/23/12 10:18 AM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks great and perfectly teamed with narrow pants! I have had this pattern for the longest time and STILL have not made it up! Thanks for the heads up on the wide neckline. I think I will choose view A rather than C as the neckline looks narrower and the raglan sleeve gives a more fitted look for a shortie like me!
5/23/12 8:23 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
I have made this top, Views A, B, & C. The View C made became a wadder, I agree that it was way oversized. However, Both A and C were not oversized IMHO. I have made Tops A and C several times.
7/13/12 2:29 PM
QuikSew said...
I love this top on you. Thanks for the heads up on the back being rather loose. I have a narrow back, so it really will be big on me. I'll keep that in mind when I cut it down.
9/16/12 5:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 7272

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now