Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1261 (Misses' Tunic)

36 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 88 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuikSew said... (9/16/12 5:44 AM) Reply
I love this top on you. Thanks for the heads up on the back being rather loose. I have a narrow back, so it really will be big on me. I'll keep that in mind when I cut it down.
Leslie Bonner said... (7/13/12 2:29 PM) Reply
I have made this top, Views A, B, & C. The View C made became a wadder, I agree that it was way oversized. However, Both A and C were not oversized IMHO. I have made Tops A and C several times.
jenleeC said... (5/23/12 8:23 PM) Reply
Your top looks great and perfectly teamed with narrow pants! I have had this pattern for the longest time and STILL have not made it up! Thanks for the heads up on the wide neckline. I think I will choose view A rather than C as the neckline looks narrower and the raglan sleeve gives a more fitted look for a shortie like me!
Patti B said... (5/23/12 10:18 AM) Reply
Love this silhouette on you. I need to make another morph of this pattern and white is a great idea.
jlg said... (5/23/12 5:52 AM) Reply
You did a great job making this pattern work. Your top looks wonderful on you.
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/23/12 2:20 AM) Reply
This is a pattern in my line-up waiting to be made up. Thanks for the nudge - yours is very cute on you.
Sharonspils said... (5/23/12 0:57 AM) Reply
Love the white and jeans/leggings and what is it with their description.
FreyaStark said... (5/23/12 0:32 AM) Reply
A cool top that looks good on you. Thanks for a useful review.
Barbara V said... (5/22/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Pretty funny about the description thing. You look great in it. You wear white well and it looks super with your jeans/leggings.
ArtAttack said... (5/22/12 8:30 PM) Reply
Super cute on you! I totally agree with your assessment of their description...another VOD (Vogue on Drugs)!
marthamyers said... (5/22/12 8:05 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, Mary. That shade of white is quite lovely with your coloring. And the jeans/leggings look just perfect with the silhouette of the tunic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6110

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details