Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2010-108 (Wedding Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 280 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/12 7:20 PM
Last Updated:5/22/12 7:24 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmcp said...
WOW, you are such a beautiful bride. Pictures of the back would be great. Congratulations--on the dress, the veil, and the marriage. I wish you many years of wedded bliss.
5/22/12 8:07 PM
mmcp said...

5/22/12 8:07 PM
lexi11 said...
Fantastic - congratulations on a job well done!
5/22/12 9:13 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Beautiful! Congratulations on making such a speacial dress and on your marriage
5/22/12 9:28 PM
valkyrie01 said...
WOW! Stunning! :)
5/22/12 11:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
Amazing work! Your two gowns and veil are beautiful. Hope you enjoyed wearing them and congratulations!
5/23/12 0:06 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Incredibly beautiful dress!
5/23/12 0:28 AM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous! You must have strong nerves to make your own dress! It is beautiful.
5/23/12 4:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your dress is stunning and I'm in awe of a bride who makes her wedding dress. Thanks for sharing!
5/23/12 7:05 AM
KathleenS said...
Your dress is beautiful and you make it look easy! Even the calico version is lovely. Congratulations on your wedding.
5/23/12 7:23 AM
Elke said...
Gorgeous wedding gown...it looks fabulous on you! You did a great job.
5/23/12 7:32 AM
Mrs4Him said...
Absolutely beautiful!!! I don't think you're an advanced beginner at all!
5/23/12 9:53 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! You look beautiful. Great job and I must say that I'm always impressed when a bride makes her own dress.
5/23/12 12:14 PM
Bernadette W said...
Love your gown, veil, reception dress, bouquet, your kitty and your blog. Not surprised to learn that you are an architect!
5/23/12 3:16 PM
vchan38 said...
Thanks everyone for the compliments! I guess I just put my head down and thought I could do it. These complements will keep me going for many more projects!
5/23/12 6:37 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh my, what a great dress! Congratulations on your wedding! :-)
5/23/12 10:06 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful wedding dress! Great job!
5/29/12 0:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us