SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8795 (Jacket)

11 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 146
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 6:12 PM
Last Updated:6/7/12 6:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Whoa!! This is spectacular! What you would pay for this RTW! Great job and super cool...and tough...love it!
6/7/12 6:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
love that! This pattern in on my to-do list, you've inspired me to hurry it up a bit....
6/7/12 6:51 PM
margk said...
All your little details and tweaks make this one fabulous jacket! Love the hook tape. You will get so much wear out of this one.
6/7/12 6:51 PM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this is fabulous! Great job.
6/7/12 6:57 PM
velosewer said...
This is such a clever jacket. The hook tape is a brilliant idea.
6/7/12 7:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Love it!
6/7/12 7:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Oh yessss....love the hooks!
6/7/12 8:17 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful! Love your jacket! Great job.
6/7/12 8:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Great jacket! Nicely done!
6/7/12 9:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Mary, what a great jacket and perfect on you. I was wondering how this would look on a person. You look fabulous! That hook tape is sooooo cool. Where did you buy it?
6/7/12 9:25 PM
TJSEWS said...
Fabulous!
6/7/12 9:31 PM
PattyE said...
Looks very cute on you
6/7/12 11:36 PM
Renata said...
I have been waiting to see this made up and you have not disappointed. Looks fabulous. It has a very nice dressy casual look. I have the pattern and can't wait to make it. Love it.
6/8/12 0:08 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Cute cute CUTE! Love the hook and eye tape. Thanks for the review.
6/8/12 1:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
Really cool!
6/8/12 4:38 AM
petro said...
Super jacket. I love the hook and eye tape!
6/8/12 5:48 AM
tess said...
Oh your jacket looks absolutely great on you! Inspired!
6/8/12 6:14 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous. Love the hook and eye tape.
6/8/12 7:14 AM
cleverkitty said...
You look perfectly suited to this savvy style, I just love the way it pulls off that independent cool look. Great looking jacket you made marec :)
6/8/12 8:43 AM
redside said...
What an inspirational job! I hadn't considered this pattern...and now I will.
6/8/12 10:01 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are some great designer details you've added to this really nice jacket. I hope you get lots of wear from it. I'm sure you'll get noticed!
6/8/12 1:03 PM
cocosloft said...
This is so smart and edgy! Love it, great jacket!
6/8/12 2:54 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and the hook tape is perfect.
6/8/12 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Thanks for the review. I'm cutting this pattern out at the moment.
6/9/12 0:47 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous jacket. I was thinking of making this with a rhinestone zipper but the hooks & eyes are great!
6/9/12 4:40 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful jacket!
6/9/12 2:05 PM
JillyBe said...
I just love EVERYTHING about your jacket - the selvedge, the fabric, the hooks.... it's spectacular on you. And I'm inspired to make one...even though I already have too many jackets *sigh*
6/9/12 4:53 PM
MNBarb said...
I missed this review. This is a fantastic jacket and so YOU! I love all of the elements working together, especially that front lapel. I can never deal with easing those sleeve caps, a good idea to just lop it off.
6/24/12 7:24 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I love it. I always enjoy reading your reviews. Thanks!
7/4/12 7:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now