SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:Aya
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Aya
CA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 3:15 AM
Last Updated:5/23/12 3:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
I want this! Great job, great review.
6/6/12 7:58 PM
petro said...
Lovely top, and terrific colour!
6/3/12 2:54 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have been catching up on SW pattern reviews, your top is so cute! I love to see what everyone else has come with, this is absolutely darling! love it!
6/1/12 7:41 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a cute top! Very pretty fabric and it looks nice and sporty in that pattern. I'm glad you mentioned in your conclusion that the collar stand instructions aren't easily understood the first time reading them. I had trouble with the collar stand in this pattern and ended up with the top being a UFO. But in fairness I think I chose the wrong fabric - a tencel - which was likely too bulky for the collar stand. I will have to see what I can do to finish the collar another way as I love the rest of it. Thanks for your review.
5/24/12 0:18 AM
gl12547 said...
Very nice job! Beautiful color.
5/23/12 10:05 PM
velosewer said...
Stunning style and fabric.
5/23/12 9:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Great choice of fabric for this pattern. I agree with others - your decision to skip the top-stitching and use two buttons is perfect. BTW, if you want to use this as a top, I have found it easy to just sew the side seams higher on this pattern. Then it works as either a vest or a stand-alone top. Nice work!
5/23/12 11:37 AM
chacha45 said...
Ultra-cute!
5/23/12 10:58 AM
marec said...
I love this top, and your change to no topstitching and only 2 buttons makes the top even nicer. Really lovely.
5/23/12 10:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I've never seen this pattern company before and I love your top! Thanks!!
5/23/12 6:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top and great fabric choice.
5/23/12 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now