SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 11226 (The Blouse Perfected)

9 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:DaisyA
photo

 
 
About DaisyAstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 4/17/11
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 28)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 5:44 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
homewerk said... (5/24/12 12:46 PM) Reply
Like! View C looks lovely in such a drapey fabric. I've just finished View B in light weight linen and love this pattern. Thanks for the review.
VivianZ said... (5/24/12 7:44 AM) Reply
lovely and graceful looking blouse.
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/24/12 0:23 AM) Reply
Mmmmm, I like this pattern. It's in my stash just simmering...... Yours is a lovely color - I'll bet it looks smashing on you. Good review. Thanks.
marthamyers said... (5/23/12 11:32 AM) Reply
It looks just lovely. I was thinking it might be silk, given the nice draping. Have you considered making it in silk since the poly is hard to wear? I have made view A and was not too crazy about view C. But seeing yours and the nice drape, maybe I'll make view C after all. Thanks for the review!
said... (5/23/12 6:15 AM) Reply
You certainly had one stylish wardrobe for your trip. Well done. I am liking all your pieces so far and this one is another very smart piece. Well done.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: valgal

Review
Butterick 5885

photo
by: MarietjieP...

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details