Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6035 (Misses' Separates)

27 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/12 11:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Lori V said... (5/24/12 11:21 AM) Reply
Fantastic blazer
nicegirl said... (5/24/12 11:08 AM) Reply
Great job! I am no beginner and I hate doing blazers, so kudos to your confidence and sense of adventure.
KensingtonCrab said... (5/24/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! Am impressed that as a beginner, you tackled it beautifully--it's inspiring for me to give it a try! Thanks for reviewing!
RadarRadiance said... (5/24/12 9:34 AM) Reply
Looks very nice on you, great color. Your right, love all the pieces in this pattern.
KathleenS said... (5/24/12 7:57 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I like the three buttons and the colour. Usually staystitching goes just inside the seamline e.g. 1/2" from the edge of the fabric when the seam allowance is 5/8", so if your seams are stitched accurately (I know that doesn't always happen!) it should always be out of sight inside the seam.
hme75 said... (5/24/12 7:32 AM) Reply
Cute jacket! I much prefer yours to the pattern image.
DaisyA said... (5/24/12 6:48 AM) Reply
An impressive result. Keep tackling the more challenging garments and you will find that stuff like stay stitching, interfacing, rolling the collar and lining should get easier. Dry clean only?!? I like to live on the edge and handwash / toss in the machine and see what happens. LOL
Squidgeebabe said... (5/24/12 6:00 AM) Reply
Well done!
LynnRowe said... (5/24/12 0:27 AM) Reply
That looks great, well done! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 8165

photo
by: mfrew4

Review
McCall's 5651

photo
by: Verosews

Review
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details