Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 508 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 221 (patterns: 218)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (6/7/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/12 10:58 AM) Reply
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
Silknmore said... (5/25/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful.
VivianZ said... (5/25/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top.
cocosloft said... (5/25/12 6:51 AM) Reply
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Cissie!
sewtofit said... (5/24/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/12 10:47 PM) Reply
so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
123 Mulberry Street 123 Mulberry Street

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details