SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty!
5/24/12 10:47 PM
sewtofit said...
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
5/24/12 11:12 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Cissie!
5/25/12 6:45 AM
cocosloft said...
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
5/25/12 6:51 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top.
5/25/12 7:21 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely beautiful.
5/25/12 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
5/25/12 10:58 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
5/27/12 8:58 PM
tigergirl said...
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
5/28/12 9:50 PM
CissieW said...
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
6/7/12 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now