Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

60 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 253 (patterns: 250)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 220 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CissieW said... (6/7/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/12 10:58 AM) Reply
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
Silknmore said... (5/25/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful.
VivianZ said... (5/25/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top.
cocosloft said... (5/25/12 6:51 AM) Reply
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Cissie!
sewtofit said... (5/24/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/12 10:47 PM) Reply
so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1291

photo
by: HRigg

Review
April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details