SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

58 more reviews
Viewed 471 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
6/7/12 9:09 PM
tigergirl said...
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
5/28/12 9:50 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
5/27/12 8:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
5/25/12 10:58 AM
Silknmore said...
Absolutely beautiful.
5/25/12 9:10 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful top.
5/25/12 7:21 AM
cocosloft said...
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
5/25/12 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful, Cissie!
5/25/12 6:45 AM
sewtofit said...
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
5/24/12 11:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty!
5/24/12 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2337

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now