SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 200
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 148 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/24/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said... (6/7/12 9:09 PM) Reply
I'm certainly not the person to explain a sewing term to anyone, but a dead dart is a dart that doesn't end in a point. It just takes out a bit of fabric.
tigergirl said... (5/28/12 9:50 PM) Reply
I've loved this pattern for a while but after finally buying it, it's still waiting to be made. What is a dead dart?
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a great version! I love the collar.
ArtAttack said... (5/25/12 10:58 AM) Reply
This IS fit for a queen! Outstanding!! And too funny, I am about to finish a top inspired by GV's beautiful ruffles! Yours is so gorgeous!
Silknmore said... (5/25/12 9:10 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful.
VivianZ said... (5/25/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Beautiful top.
cocosloft said... (5/25/12 6:51 AM) Reply
You and GValentino are making me jealous now! This is so so pretty, Cissie. Beautiful work on the ruffles, I admire your tenacity in doing them by hand (I have a ruffler but admit it scares me!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (5/25/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Cissie!
sewtofit said... (5/24/12 11:12 PM) Reply
This is pretty, I think the organdy was a good choice. It really takes the look up a notch.
Elemenopeo said... (5/24/12 10:47 PM) Reply
so pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review