SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Demi Drape Top (Demi Drape Top)

12 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:LynnRowe
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About LynnRowestarstar
BC CANADA
Member since: 3/9/09
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/25/12 7:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
Wonderful top. Love your fabric choice too.
5/25/12 7:57 PM
sewingsilly said...
Great looking Top!!
5/25/12 8:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I can see why you love it. I love it too!
5/25/12 9:58 PM
diane s said...
What a beautiful top!!
5/25/12 11:26 PM
lexi11 said...
Great looking top!
5/26/12 1:01 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous, I've had my eye on this pattern and now I'm sold! The drape is perfect. Beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 3:35 AM
rivergum said...
This is a seriously elegant top. I must get my pattern out of the stash and have a go too! Thanks for the thorough review.
5/26/12 7:32 AM
mmcp said...
Tell us what you really think--do you actually LIKE this pattern? :-) But yes, agreed, it is gorgeous. Now all we need is photos of it on.....
5/26/12 7:54 AM
1SewSweet said...
OMG I am in love too! I do not have this pattern, but I now have to have it! This I a GORGEOUS TOP! I must Pin it so I have it in my look book for reference! Thank you for sharing your beautiful work!
5/26/12 8:02 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice -- lovely drape on the cowl.
5/26/12 9:08 AM
Barbara R said...
Perfect match of pattern to fabric (something I often get wrong). Fantastic review with all the instructions and pics.
5/26/12 10:05 AM
Barbara3 said...
Beautiful top. Fabulous pairing of pattern and fabrics. Lovely workmanship too. Thanks for this review.
5/26/12 11:29 AM
Lynmarie said...
Looks absolutely fabulous and beautifully sewn :)
5/26/12 8:49 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous top! Thanks for all of the helpful tips on sewing the neckline.
5/26/12 11:43 PM
apoxia said...
This is a fantastic top! I love the fabric and the finishing. I'll have to think about purchasing this one :)
5/28/12 6:10 AM
KBT Sewer said...
Saw your top in Style Arc's gallery so hoped you'd posted a review too. Just love the top. It looks SO good, beautifully finished.
6/1/12 11:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Wonderful top! I now have to have this pattern! Thanks a lot Lynn!
6/9/12 10:41 AM
Deepika said...
I just bought this top. I love the way this drapes. Thanks for your review.
6/11/12 5:49 PM
lyndle said...
Gorgeous top! And thank you for the instructions, I will print them to keep. I love the look go your binding but can't quite follow the instructions - is there a line missing where you turn to inside and top stitch, or is it me that's missing something?
6/17/12 6:05 PM
LynnRowe said...
Lindie, I sewed the binding raw edge to the neckline, pressed it up and over the neckline edge, and then used my Coverstitch machine to do the top stitching. HTH!
6/18/12 7:28 AM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful top and really useful review. Thank you.
6/19/12 6:50 AM
Nannies said...
just got my pattern, your instructions will help me a lot, this is my first Style Arc thanks
10/14/12 4:48 PM
strongnow said...
Fabulous top and fabulous you for providing all this information. I've got to get this top. And now with your instructions I feel confident I can do it justice. Thank you.
12/13/12 10:05 AM
Mc Donna said...
Wow...I need this pattern. As previously noted, wonderful choice of fabric and sewing technique.
12/23/12 10:10 PM
Bonnie O said...
Thanks for the great review! I plan to start this top this weekend. Yours looks wonderful.
9/11/13 11:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 3784-1000

photo
by: gabrielle ...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now