SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> The L Flounce (The L Flounce)

Viewed 242 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/25/12 9:14 PM
Last Updated:5/25/12 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I don't always like asymetric hemlines that are so popular now but the L adds movement & shape to the garmet. The neckline is very pretty too. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/12 10:05 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, very effective. I really like the way it falls to the front, although I gather this comes from the side seam extension. Great job as always!
5/26/12 3:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I bookmarked your blog already as I definitely want to try this. You look great, love the color on you.
5/26/12 7:17 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thank you for the very helpful blog notes!
5/26/12 8:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! This is definitely your color! Love the neckline & flounce...Very helpful & inspiring review.
5/26/12 9:14 AM
Michelle T said...
Great top and tutorial. Thank you.
5/26/12 10:43 AM
Patti B said...
I love it!
5/26/12 11:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great info!! I love DIY variations to knit tops. Yours looks really cute. Thanks Sfshaza
5/26/12 1:10 PM
Mary Ann said...
What fun! Thanks for sharing.
5/26/12 1:45 PM
jacqui rocks said...
This top is beautiful!!!! WOW
5/26/12 6:45 PM
Barbara V said...
That is one awesome looking top! Pretty cool how you selected your favorite details and combined into a very flattering garment. The color is great too and just looks fab on you!
5/26/12 7:57 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea. Thanks for sharing it.
5/26/12 8:25 PM
sherri930 said...
Very nice. I love that neckline as something different.
5/28/12 8:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love this.
6/1/12 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, VERY cute. I really like that L flounce, as it seems to hit JUST RIGHT. Believe me, I need as little bulk added at the hips as possible. RED is definitely your color, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5484

photo
by: Doobee64

Review