SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> The L Flounce (The L Flounce)

Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/25/12 9:14 PM
Last Updated:5/25/12 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, VERY cute. I really like that L flounce, as it seems to hit JUST RIGHT. Believe me, I need as little bulk added at the hips as possible. RED is definitely your color, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:32 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love this.
6/1/12 0:10 AM
sherri930 said...
Very nice. I love that neckline as something different.
5/28/12 8:40 AM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea. Thanks for sharing it.
5/26/12 8:25 PM
Barbara V said...
That is one awesome looking top! Pretty cool how you selected your favorite details and combined into a very flattering garment. The color is great too and just looks fab on you!
5/26/12 7:57 PM
jacqui rocks said...
This top is beautiful!!!! WOW
5/26/12 6:45 PM
Mary Ann said...
What fun! Thanks for sharing.
5/26/12 1:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great info!! I love DIY variations to knit tops. Yours looks really cute. Thanks Sfshaza
5/26/12 1:10 PM
Patti B said...
I love it!
5/26/12 11:52 AM
Michelle T said...
Great top and tutorial. Thank you.
5/26/12 10:43 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! This is definitely your color! Love the neckline & flounce...Very helpful & inspiring review.
5/26/12 9:14 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thank you for the very helpful blog notes!
5/26/12 8:07 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I bookmarked your blog already as I definitely want to try this. You look great, love the color on you.
5/26/12 7:17 AM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, very effective. I really like the way it falls to the front, although I gather this comes from the side seam extension. Great job as always!
5/26/12 3:26 AM
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I don't always like asymetric hemlines that are so popular now but the L adds movement & shape to the garmet. The neckline is very pretty too. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/12 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Contest Pantone Colors Contest

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info