Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
PR Member's Pattern: The L Flounce (The L Flounce) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 241 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/25/12 9:14 PM
Last Updated:5/25/12 9:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
I love this top! I don't always like asymetric hemlines that are so popular now but the L adds movement & shape to the garmet. The neckline is very pretty too. Thanks for sharing.
5/25/12 10:05 PM
Dilliander said...
This looks great, very effective. I really like the way it falls to the front, although I gather this comes from the side seam extension. Great job as always!
5/26/12 3:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
Thanks for sharing this with everyone. I bookmarked your blog already as I definitely want to try this. You look great, love the color on you.
5/26/12 7:17 AM
cleverclogs said...
Thank you for the very helpful blog notes!
5/26/12 8:07 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! This is definitely your color! Love the neckline & flounce...Very helpful & inspiring review.
5/26/12 9:14 AM
Michelle T said...
Great top and tutorial. Thank you.
5/26/12 10:43 AM
Patti B said...
I love it!
5/26/12 11:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great info!! I love DIY variations to knit tops. Yours looks really cute. Thanks Sfshaza
5/26/12 1:10 PM
Mary Ann said...
What fun! Thanks for sharing.
5/26/12 1:45 PM
jacqui rocks said...
This top is beautiful!!!! WOW
5/26/12 6:45 PM
Barbara V said...
That is one awesome looking top! Pretty cool how you selected your favorite details and combined into a very flattering garment. The color is great too and just looks fab on you!
5/26/12 7:57 PM
marthamyers said...
What a great idea. Thanks for sharing it.
5/26/12 8:25 PM
sherri930 said...
Very nice. I love that neckline as something different.
5/28/12 8:40 AM
Ann Smith said...
I love this.
6/1/12 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, VERY cute. I really like that L flounce, as it seems to hit JUST RIGHT. Believe me, I need as little bulk added at the hips as possible. RED is definitely your color, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us