SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 8:22 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I am in now way ready to make my own bras but this is beautiful! You do fantastic work. What a perfectionist!
6/25/12 11:35 AM
Margaret said...
Thanks for all the nice comments! Steadygirl, thanks, that is very helpful to know. I wondered about that since I haven't been able to find many to try.
5/30/12 10:53 AM
steadygirl said...
I have never gotten a bridge on a soft cup to sit close to my body. I just think they fit a little differently than an underwire bra. :)
5/29/12 7:08 PM
GBK said...
Sorry to hear that the bra doesn't fit perfectly but it looks so RTW, wonderful job!
5/28/12 1:26 AM
treefrog said...
Very pretty. Sorry to hear that it didn't fit that well first up. Thanks for all the info on what you would change. It's really helpful for those of us "dipping our toe in the water" with lingerie sewing.
5/27/12 7:52 PM
ImListening said...
wow. your bra is beautiful. Thanks for a thorough review.
5/26/12 8:02 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
NEXT time, eh!! ;D "The German instruction sheets did not have this problem." Now THERE, you have a wee advantage over 99.99% of PR members ;D
5/26/12 6:28 PM
jannw said...
Very pretty and with interesting seams..thanx for all the info..
5/26/12 12:43 PM
Renren said...
Sounds like from this experience you have gotten a very pretty bra and made the first step in a grand adventure working to perfect this pattern for your body. Great and very helpful review, as usual.
5/26/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6273

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now