Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Merckwaerdigh BHS10 (Bras)

6 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 8:22 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/25/12 11:35 AM) Reply
I am in now way ready to make my own bras but this is beautiful! You do fantastic work. What a perfectionist!
Margaret said... (5/30/12 10:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the nice comments! Steadygirl, thanks, that is very helpful to know. I wondered about that since I haven't been able to find many to try.
steadygirl said... (5/29/12 7:08 PM) Reply
I have never gotten a bridge on a soft cup to sit close to my body. I just think they fit a little differently than an underwire bra. :)
GBK said... (5/28/12 1:26 AM) Reply
Sorry to hear that the bra doesn't fit perfectly but it looks so RTW, wonderful job!
treefrog said... (5/27/12 7:52 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Sorry to hear that it didn't fit that well first up. Thanks for all the info on what you would change. It's really helpful for those of us "dipping our toe in the water" with lingerie sewing.
ImListening said... (5/26/12 8:02 PM) Reply
wow. your bra is beautiful. Thanks for a thorough review.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/26/12 6:28 PM) Reply
NEXT time, eh!! ;D "The German instruction sheets did not have this problem." Now THERE, you have a wee advantage over 99.99% of PR members ;D
jannw said... (5/26/12 12:43 PM) Reply
Very pretty and with interesting seams..thanx for all the info..
renren said... (5/26/12 11:23 AM) Reply
Sounds like from this experience you have gotten a very pretty bra and made the first step in a grand adventure working to perfect this pattern for your body. Great and very helpful review, as usual.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Fashion in Harmony 1001

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details