SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2890 

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:oldfashionedgirlsews
photo

 
 
About oldfashionedgirlsews
Member since: 5/26/11
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 1:37 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 5:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferMM said...
It looks lovely. Well done! Thank you for noting its accuracy. I didn't think any of Simplicity's were but, now I'm adding this pattern to my list.
6/5/12 8:27 AM
Claverie said...
MY BAD... ;) looked like a watch in a very old photo ;)
6/3/12 9:25 PM
Claverie said...
Glad you fixed the image for public view. Nice picture ... probably could have left the watch off ;) ... Amazing work. Looks very nice.
6/3/12 9:24 PM
oldfashionedgirlsews said...
I had been trying to fix the link, and finally asked my brother, who showed me how :) both links should work now. RadarRadianc, corsets do give much better support and I find them very comfortable especially ones from the 1860's, and that's why I made this one!
6/3/12 5:38 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I was able to use your link that is written out to see the corset. The picture link didn't work. Looks like a very cool pattern. I didn't realize you still wear corsets, can I ask if they give you better support? It looks very nice.
6/3/12 9:38 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I can't get the picture either - are you picture/albums set for public viewing?
5/27/12 3:58 AM
oldfashionedgirlsews said...
I'm sorry that the link didn't work for you zoe, I think it is fixed but it's hard to tell :) The Victoria and Albert museum's fashion in detail books are wonderful! I love to study the beautiful details on the garments.
5/26/12 9:49 PM
zoe said...
Fascinating ( unfortunately, I couldn't get the picture: I get a message that says it " can't be found") ??? I think the chemise would make a great nightgown . I have a beautiful book: the Victoria and Albert Museum's 17th and 18th century Fashion in Detail, which has beautiful photographs of their clothing collection. I study the pictures to try to make the clothing for needle felted animal dolls that I make. I've never tried real human sized though.
5/26/12 5:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Serendipity Studio 123

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now