SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse)

13 more reviews
Viewed 322 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 3:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty, very flattering on you!
5/26/12 7:32 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab.
5/26/12 7:54 PM
KathleenS said...
I think we all buy fabrics that we shouldn't - you can remind yourself of this shirt next time you're tempted to buy some poplin. The shirt looks good and now you can cut into some nice linen without doubt of whether the pattern is any good.
5/26/12 8:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Really sharp, looks great on you!
5/27/12 6:32 AM
nancyc said...
I love this! Thanks for reminding of this pattern. I am putting it on my list! Nice job-this looks great on you!
5/27/12 8:11 AM
morzel said...
Very nice blouse! But I can only view the picture if I am logged into my google account.
5/27/12 9:36 AM
crisford said...
Still a great pattern, and I love your color choices.
5/27/12 10:19 AM
Ashford said...
I like that it is not the traditional button up blouse. Your total look is very stylish. The design does look complicated. I am glad to hear you say to go step by step and it is not difficult. One of my recent goals is to only buy the fabrics that will drape properly on my shape. I also often buy the fabric that is too crisp for my personal style.
5/27/12 5:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I looooove this shirt! I was looking through some of my old Burda WOF magazines and several times I thought I would make this top. Now I am motivated again!!
5/27/12 8:56 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty blouse! I'm glad you reminded me of this pattern.
5/29/12 6:28 PM
tsedai said...
Love this shirt! Your version is so great I want to make my own now.
5/30/12 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6518

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review