Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2009-106 (Drawstring neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 316 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 3:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very pretty, very flattering on you!
5/26/12 7:32 PM
Sassy T said...
Looks fab.
5/26/12 7:54 PM
KathleenS said...
I think we all buy fabrics that we shouldn't - you can remind yourself of this shirt next time you're tempted to buy some poplin. The shirt looks good and now you can cut into some nice linen without doubt of whether the pattern is any good.
5/26/12 8:53 PM
cocosloft said...
Really sharp, looks great on you!
5/27/12 6:32 AM
nancyc said...
I love this! Thanks for reminding of this pattern. I am putting it on my list! Nice job-this looks great on you!
5/27/12 8:11 AM
morzel said...
Very nice blouse! But I can only view the picture if I am logged into my google account.
5/27/12 9:36 AM
crisford said...
Still a great pattern, and I love your color choices.
5/27/12 10:19 AM
Ashford said...
I like that it is not the traditional button up blouse. Your total look is very stylish. The design does look complicated. I am glad to hear you say to go step by step and it is not difficult. One of my recent goals is to only buy the fabrics that will drape properly on my shape. I also often buy the fabric that is too crisp for my personal style.
5/27/12 5:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I looooove this shirt! I was looking through some of my old Burda WOF magazines and several times I thought I would make this top. Now I am motivated again!!
5/27/12 8:56 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty blouse! I'm glad you reminded me of this pattern.
5/29/12 6:28 PM
tsedai said...
Love this shirt! Your version is so great I want to make my own now.
5/30/12 7:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us