Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 408 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 185 (patterns: 177)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said... (2/11/13 4:06 AM) Reply
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
Athene said... (6/16/12 2:57 AM) Reply
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
imsewcrazy said... (5/28/12 12:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
Vintage Joan said... (5/28/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
prttynpnk said... (5/27/12 7:16 AM) Reply
so rich looking!
pdiddly said... (5/27/12 3:14 AM) Reply
great looking dress - just ready for summer
FreyaStark said... (5/27/12 2:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks just great.
heathergwo said... (5/27/12 0:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
SewWil said... (5/26/12 9:24 PM) Reply
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
renren said... (5/26/12 7:48 PM) Reply
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
Barbara V said... (5/26/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2013-8

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
New Look 6223

photo
by: mimi g.

Review