SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
5/26/12 7:37 PM
Renren said...
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
5/26/12 7:48 PM
SewWil said...
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
heathergwo said...
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
5/27/12 0:15 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks just great.
5/27/12 2:30 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress - just ready for summer
5/27/12 3:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
so rich looking!
5/27/12 7:16 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
5/28/12 8:55 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
5/28/12 12:40 PM
Athene said...
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
6/16/12 2:57 AM
bobbincat said...
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
2/11/13 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Doobee64

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now