SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said...
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
2/11/13 4:06 AM
Athene said...
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
6/16/12 2:57 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
5/28/12 12:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
5/28/12 8:55 AM
prttynpnk said...
so rich looking!
5/27/12 7:16 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking dress - just ready for summer
5/27/12 3:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It looks just great.
5/27/12 2:30 AM
heathergwo said...
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
5/27/12 0:15 AM
SewWil said...
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
5/26/12 9:24 PM
Renren said...
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
5/26/12 7:48 PM
Barbara V said...
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
5/26/12 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-136

photo
by: Elaray

Review