SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 165)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said... (2/11/13 4:06 AM) Reply
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
Athene said... (6/16/12 2:57 AM) Reply
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
imsewcrazy said... (5/28/12 12:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
Vintage Joan said... (5/28/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
prttynpnk said... (5/27/12 7:16 AM) Reply
so rich looking!
pdiddly said... (5/27/12 3:14 AM) Reply
great looking dress - just ready for summer
FreyaStark said... (5/27/12 2:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks just great.
heathergwo said... (5/27/12 0:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
SewWil said... (5/26/12 9:24 PM) Reply
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
renren said... (5/26/12 7:48 PM) Reply
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
Barbara V said... (5/26/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details