Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2943 (Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 406 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 183 (patterns: 175)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said... (2/11/13 4:06 AM) Reply
I love it! The colour is gorgeous! A fabulous summer outfit.
Athene said... (6/16/12 2:57 AM) Reply
So cute. I have had this pattern for so long and never made it. It is really nice to see it done by you - very pretty.
imsewcrazy said... (5/28/12 12:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty! You look wonderful in orange!
Vintage Joan said... (5/28/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful summery dress. :) I'll have to go see if I have this pattern -- it looks familiar, but that might just be because it's a classic.
prttynpnk said... (5/27/12 7:16 AM) Reply
so rich looking!
pdiddly said... (5/27/12 3:14 AM) Reply
great looking dress - just ready for summer
FreyaStark said... (5/27/12 2:30 AM) Reply
Fabulous! It looks just great.
heathergwo said... (5/27/12 0:15 AM) Reply
Very nice! LOVE THE COLOR!!
SewWil said... (5/26/12 9:24 PM) Reply
I love this! Amazing that you had this wonderful orange fabric in your stash. It is perfect for this dress. Great job and looks great on you!
renren said... (5/26/12 7:48 PM) Reply
This is lovely! I was thinking along the same lines you concluded with--that lots of shift-type patterns could be used for this shift/overlay look. But I'll have to skip the poly in my climate and go with a linen/silk/or cotton. Your colors are fabulous.
Barbara V said... (5/26/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Glad you found that fabulous orange fabric in your stash to make this very cute and fun summer dress. What a simple, yet elegant style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Pattern Details