SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1955 (Doll Clothes in three sizes)

1 more reviews
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo

 
 
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 276
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/12 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said... (5/29/13 8:27 PM) Reply
Oh dear! You are a saint! I do American Girl but nothing smaller. What a great Mom!
kidmd said... (12/31/12 11:45 AM) Reply
@terlyart - I definitely think there is a drafting error somewhere... It sounds ridiculous, but if you are making the wedding dress, I'd actually muslin the bodice before I cut satin and silk. Trying the large size is a good idea though.
terlyart said... (12/27/12 6:34 AM) Reply
I tried to do the wedding dress and the bodice didn't fit for the 11 1/2 for my barbies. I have both the old version and the new barbie. Should I have used the large size for the bodice?
kidmd said... (5/28/12 8:20 PM) Reply
@craftylady66 - Good to know! I was pretty surprised at how much width I had to add, given that this fashion doll does look pretty much like a Barbie in shape. I'm glad the other pieces are better drafted.
craftylady66 said... (5/28/12 1:40 PM) Reply
I made a few pieces of this pattern for my niece's (new body) Barbies and the pattern for the dress you're reviewing is way too small. It ended up fitting a Bratz doll, which is smaller than Barbie, so I believe that dress pattern is mis-sized. The other pieces I made seem to fit (the new body size Barbie) correctly.
Trephas2003 said... (5/28/12 9:47 AM) Reply
It looks cute!
Aroura said... (5/27/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Super cute Barbie dress! They are so tedious to sew, you did great! They are a good way to use pretty scraps though, aren't they?
SewRaeMe said... (5/27/12 10:13 AM) Reply
Adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6408

photo
by: kealoha

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Pattern Details