SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8814 (Misses' Dress )

1 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 2:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's feminine and dashing at the same time, and I love the gracious, old-fashioned look.
6/7/12 5:06 AM
MNBarb said...
Just really beautiful!
6/7/12 7:17 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful.
6/7/12 8:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, love the flow and fabric.
6/7/12 9:16 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. What a great design to dance the night away.
6/7/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful summer dress, and as always, you look fantastic in it.
6/7/12 10:22 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Fine construction and detail work for beautiful finish and lovely fit.
6/7/12 10:25 AM
Jgpea said...
that is so pretty!! I would be resisting the urge to twirl every time I stood up...or not!!! LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 1:27 PM
ghostly said...
Gorgeous dress! You look so beautiful in it. Great job.
6/7/12 3:06 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Fantastic dress! I love the fabric you chose.
6/7/12 4:22 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress and you look so lovely wearing it. I love it so much, I went out and bought the pattern!
6/7/12 7:38 PM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I'm thinking of this in full-length for Mardi Gras, and I have those very bra cups - it doesn't look like you cut out the lining in that area. Are the cups just inserted and you sewed the whole thing back together?
6/15/12 4:07 PM
Athene said...
Your fabric print is delightful and you look so pretty in this style and color.
7/12/12 2:00 AM
jssca85 said...
Great job. I love the fabric- I bought some to make a shirt dress, but never made it because I wasn't sure if it was right for the fabric. I never would have thought of that fabric for this, but it's perfect!!! You look very pretty in it too, might I add.
11/2/12 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now