SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8814 (Misses' Dress )

1 more reviews
Viewed 892 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/7/12 2:43 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jssca85 said...
Great job. I love the fabric- I bought some to make a shirt dress, but never made it because I wasn't sure if it was right for the fabric. I never would have thought of that fabric for this, but it's perfect!!! You look very pretty in it too, might I add.
11/2/12 8:21 PM
Athene said...
Your fabric print is delightful and you look so pretty in this style and color.
7/12/12 2:00 AM
Lynn67 said...
Beautiful! I'm thinking of this in full-length for Mardi Gras, and I have those very bra cups - it doesn't look like you cut out the lining in that area. Are the cups just inserted and you sewed the whole thing back together?
6/15/12 4:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Absolutely beautiful dress and you look so lovely wearing it. I love it so much, I went out and bought the pattern!
6/7/12 7:38 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Fantastic dress! I love the fabric you chose.
6/7/12 4:22 PM
ghostly said...
Gorgeous dress! You look so beautiful in it. Great job.
6/7/12 3:06 PM
Jgpea said...
that is so pretty!! I would be resisting the urge to twirl every time I stood up...or not!!! LOVE IT!!
6/7/12 1:27 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Fine construction and detail work for beautiful finish and lovely fit.
6/7/12 10:25 AM
marec said...
This is such a wonderful summer dress, and as always, you look fantastic in it.
6/7/12 10:22 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful. What a great design to dance the night away.
6/7/12 10:10 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beautiful dress, love the flow and fabric.
6/7/12 9:16 AM
Clareew said...
Wow, your dress is beautiful.
6/7/12 8:10 AM
MNBarb said...
Just really beautiful!
6/7/12 7:17 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! It's feminine and dashing at the same time, and I love the gracious, old-fashioned look.
6/7/12 5:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2364

photo
by: facesunder...

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info