SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8689 (Misses' Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 771 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
altamira55 said... (12/3/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for posting the striped version! I love the way you cut the yoke and center band on the bias.
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/30/12 11:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the wonderful review, I'll have to pull this forward and give it a go. Wonderful shirt, you did a great job..and the top stitching looks great from here!! =)
Ginger S. said... (5/28/12 8:06 AM) Reply
Great job on matching the stripes on the back yoke. Very nice shirt. Had to chuckle about the camera, they can send me over the edge....
JEF said... (5/28/12 7:20 AM) Reply
You may not like sewing shirts but you have a talent!
Courtney Ostaff said... (5/27/12 10:36 PM) Reply
I love all the different ways the stripes go!
Amanda.Claire said... (5/27/12 8:46 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I have this pattern and have yet to make it. I recently took a shirt making class and this was the pattern they used.
Nikki said... (5/27/12 7:47 PM) Reply
Haha, the camera is precariously strapped onto my 6th floor balcony rail and usually starts listing over while I am waiting for the timer to go off. It takes at least half a dozen tries to get something in focus where I am in the frame and not in shadow, so I'm usually pretty cranky by the time I get a good shot in...
MissLadyAudrey said... (5/27/12 7:43 PM) Reply
Love the shirt, but why are you frowning in the picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Donel

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details