SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 242889-1001 (Full Circle Skirt with Tucks)

Viewed 152 times 
Reviewed by:Claverie
photo

 
 
About Claveriestarstar
NC USA
Member since: 12/23/10
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
I wouldn't cut any of it off for me. I just love wearing skirts this length with sandals.
5/28/12 4:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
I think the length is just right. Lovely skirt!
5/28/12 5:26 PM
Claverie said...
Thank you ladies. Long it is.
5/28/12 6:01 PM
hmacski said...
very cool skirt and I agree...keep it long!
5/28/12 6:28 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
I think if you shortened it, you would need a crinoline so it would not look boxy. The tucks are really nifty.
5/28/12 10:02 PM
Sewiing Sue said...

5/28/12 10:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
You did a terrific job! I've made many a full circle skirt - they move so beautifully. I hang mine for a few days too, so that's correct. THEN I steam a contrasting fabric or color of 1" or 2" bias hem tape in wide arcs and use that to hem them with. It's easy to do on the machine, gives a clean hem line finish removing the tricky "measure and iron up the hem" step - stitching on the bias tape will do that in one step. And then when you walk or move around, you get this marvelous little peek of color from the inside contrast hem bias tape. Again, great skirt! Rock it!
5/28/12 10:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and I would keep the length. You are a designer!
5/29/12 2:31 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I like this length too. I don't like my skirts to end at the thickest part of my calves. What an interesting twist on a circle skirt!
5/29/12 2:45 AM
Bernadette W said...
Love the Skirt-just as it is! Great job!
5/29/12 10:40 AM
Claverie said...
oh gosh. didn't think anyone would even READ the review. thanks for the comments y'all and the hem tip.
5/29/12 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: DDisciplin...

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review