Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 472 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:LakesideLady
photo
About LakesideLadystar
FL
Member since: 8/18/11
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/28/12 6:09 PM
Last Updated:5/28/12 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
You did a good job. And your proportions are very attractively done on all the others I saw on your Flickr. One would not guess you are 4'11".
5/28/12 6:39 PM
CraftyPancakes said...
Love it! It looks wonderful on you. I have that pattern and that same fabric for the dress. You have inspired me to hurry up start on it.
5/28/12 7:01 PM
kidmd said...
Very cute! I was just thinking of sewing this same pattern in this same fabric. Great minds... I believe it is a rayon-lycra jersey, at least the length I have of that exact print is. :)
5/28/12 7:02 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful on you! A beautiful style choice for your feminine, petite proportions. I love your green shoes too.
5/28/12 8:57 PM
wendyrb said...
This looks great! You sure can wear it and enjoy. You've re-inspired me to go back to my grey knit muslin and to tinker with it. I'm 5'4 inches and the top is waaaay too short waisted on me and my full bust. Your beautiful dress will cheer me on. Thanks.
5/29/12 0:36 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! I went back and looked at your "diamonds", don't give them a second thought. Very cute and great fabric!
5/29/12 2:14 AM
DaisyA said...
ditto with the diamonds. You have done a great job!!
5/29/12 4:57 AM
pdiddly said...
I agree with the others, I never noticed the diamonds - lovely dress
5/29/12 5:34 AM
Wianno Girl said...
If it wasn't the black diamonds it would have been the green, even if given a choice - you look awesome in this dress!
5/29/12 10:39 PM
Athene said...
Very nice look.
6/26/12 4:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

brerrabbit.com Lucinda Skirt Lucinda Skirt
photo
Review by MayenDesig... on 5/2/13
Read Review

Burda 8341 Pattern
Burda 8341 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 5992 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20 Rose Dress
photo
Review by 21wale on 2/8/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us