Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 600 (Classic Blouse)

10 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/12 11:48 PM
Last Updated:5/30/12 10:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
labsrule said... (4/15/15 9:44 PM) Reply
Thank you for mentioning the specific errors. I'm a beginner and those small errors might have tripped me up. Also, thanks for the review. Your blouse looks great.
labsrule said... (4/15/15 9:42 PM) Reply
Thank you for mentioning the specific errors. I'm a beginner and those small errors might have tripped me up. Also, thanks for the review. Your blouse looks great.
Lou05 said... (8/31/13 10:53 PM) Reply
Both look very nice on you and congrats for the weight loss.
Cultured Purl said... (6/3/12 6:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouses! You can never have too many crisp blouse to wear,( I am not T top person ) ,I keep looking for the " perfect"blouse and I keep stumbling across this one~ you have done a great job of fitting yourself! I think its time for me just to pull out the pattern and just DO IT! If my blouse looks 1/2 as nice as yours I will be happy for a first time blouse! I love yours and would make many more, can you ever have too many blouses??
FreyaStark said... (5/31/12 7:00 PM) Reply
Two lovely blouses. They both really suit you. It looks like a good pattern.
Oh2Sew2 said... (5/29/12 11:15 PM) Reply
I agree, pink is a great color on you! Love the short sleeve version though. I agree...these look much better than the one that appears to be quite an oversized version on the pattern photo. I will have to give more consideration to this pattern now. Thank you for the review!
Mary Stiefer said... (5/29/12 4:42 PM) Reply
They both are lovely.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/29/12 4:42 PM) Reply
They both are lovely.
BexInMD said... (5/29/12 11:49 AM) Reply
Great looking shirts. Thanks for the pointer to the shirt-making webcast.
JEF said... (5/29/12 9:51 AM) Reply
Both look really good on you.
RobbieK said... (5/29/12 7:38 AM) Reply
Good looking blouse. I think I'll order the pattern.
DaisyA said... (5/29/12 4:38 AM) Reply
I'm quite partial to the blue one! Love the one piece collar
ArtAttack said... (5/29/12 2:18 AM) Reply
Super cute shirt! Pink is definitely your color!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: jjmagenta

Review
Butterick 5884

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details