Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 524 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:5/29/12 6:26 PM
Last Updated:5/29/12 8:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
steadygirl said...
Your blouse looks lovely! The sewing on it is very neat. I wish my buttonholes looked that good when I was done. I just got a new sewing machine so I am hoping that will help some. :)
5/29/12 7:12 PM
JanieBee said...
Great looking & fitting top!
5/29/12 7:47 PM
Dilliander said...
The button front is a great idea, this is such a versatile pattern! Your blouse is lovely.
5/29/12 8:26 PM
kjcaron said...
Very nice! I really like the changes you made!
5/29/12 8:32 PM
pterion said...
A very sweet top - nice and cool for summer.
5/29/12 9:05 PM
sergette said...
Cute!
5/29/12 11:14 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I love it. Those buttons look so fabulous against the blue. It looks cool and comfortable. Good job.
5/30/12 1:13 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Love this-takes this pattern to a whole new level.
5/30/12 7:04 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your changes to this top! I will try this next.
5/30/12 8:05 AM
JEF said...
Great variation.
5/30/12 8:30 AM
Karine said...
Love your version of Sorbetto, especially the front bands. Very pretty.
5/30/12 8:45 AM
grey ann said...
Very nice! looks so cool.
5/30/12 4:56 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
I've been cruising through the reviews for button up tops in preparation for upcoming shoulder surgery, this looks like it will work marvelously! Thank you for the timely review, I'm going to stitch up a muslin this weekend.
5/30/12 9:26 PM
Sewnla said...
I have to say your sorbetto top is the best one yet! Love the idea of making it open in the front. It is beautiful, you look so nice in it.
6/1/12 9:52 AM
canei said...
I love what you did...great job.
4/2/13 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1027 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/5/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4033 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 2569 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Bullard Design Go On & Knit
photo
Review by SueV on 8/17/08
Read Review

Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern
Simple Things The Hobo Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Bag Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us