SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 0:44 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Wow! Who knew this pattern was so fashion forward and cute. Your neckline looks amazing. How did you finish it? Glad you pointed it out. Must sew now!
5/30/12 2:01 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning Ann! It's definitely got the wow factor. I love the fabric you used. Paired with this pattern it's perfect.
5/30/12 3:36 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
5/30/12 4:02 AM
Winifred said...
Gorgeous on you , ~Ann - wear more of this lovely colour !! xx
5/30/12 6:01 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love your fabric choice. Who knew how well this was drafted? Great statement piece. I'm glad I have this pattern! Thanks for showing us the way!
5/30/12 9:18 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty on you!
5/30/12 9:21 AM
marec said...
It looks super on you! Thanks for the heads up on the layout-that would really mess up a project.
5/30/12 12:37 PM
LollyVee said...
Stunning dress! Where did you purchase the fabric?
5/30/12 3:33 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the headsup on the fabric layout. I just traced off this pattern so this review is timely. I intend to wear this as a dress so I'll keep the length as is.
5/30/12 4:35 PM
BeckyW said...
That looks super cute on you!!!
5/30/12 5:29 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute, breezy and summery top. It looks wonderful on you.
5/30/12 6:29 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This turned out fantastic. Looks GREAT on you!!!
5/30/12 6:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
CynthiaSue, I just turned the neckline under and topstitched as per pattern instructions . I did add clear elastic under the turn under as I thought the weight of the dress might pull the neckline out of shape.
5/31/12 0:07 AM
Ann Smith said...
LollyVee, I bought this fabric a year ago from FabricMartFabrics. I think too long ago for them to have it now.
5/31/12 0:10 AM
pdiddly said...
very nice - love the pattern on the fabric
5/31/12 2:30 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm loving that color on you! So refreshing. Great style and of course, you wear it well.
5/31/12 8:35 PM
sfshaza said...
Ann, this looks great on you! I love it as a tunic with your crisp white pants.
5/31/12 11:49 PM
JillyBe said...
What an intriguing design, and such a great look on you!
6/1/12 4:36 AM
Curly26 said...
Looks great. I am going to make this over the weekend.
6/1/12 2:06 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! I would never have thought of wearing this as a tunic over pants. It's fabulous. I think the length is perfect, so dramatic.
6/7/12 11:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4076

photo
by: Karen2931

Review
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 9393

photo
by: apoxia

Review