SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1617 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 403 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 1:04 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LadyLocke said... (1/21/16 2:27 PM) Reply
Very attractive, and once again a VERY helpful review! I haven't sewn in years, after a series of disasters (sewing/knitting) as well as a life that took me elsewhere, but I have a very large (possibly huge) pattern collection and am looking forward to starting again. I always found with Vogue that the form-fitting styles left very little ease but that the loose-fitting were enormous beyond belief. Certainly your review confirms this, and I look forward to trying knowing that there's reliable information on PatternReview.
LynnOC said... (2/23/15 9:52 PM) Reply
I love your shirt, and thank you for this great review. Now that you've had it for a few years, would you say it's something that you reach for often?
GrannyT said... (11/29/12 3:39 PM) Reply
Your shirt is beautiful and I am doubly inspired to sew the shirt after seeing how great yours looks. I like loose fitting, but sounds as though I'd better do some fit checking before cutting out my size. 10 inches is a whole lot of ease! Thanks for sharing your review, it's very helpfuL.
Gendun said... (6/6/12 2:50 PM) Reply
Very urban. Very elegant. Nicely done and it looks FAB on you! I just purchased it, and you've helped me decide what fabric to use. Can't wait! Thanks!
sfshaza said... (5/31/12 11:51 PM) Reply
Really nice, Ann, and I also really like what you did with the sleeve drape.
Barbara V said... (5/31/12 8:30 PM) Reply
Neat denim looking linen (that's a tongue twister!) I really like your change to the sleeves. Great fit and super look on you.
2 Airedales n Me said... (5/31/12 1:20 AM) Reply
Great to see this made up, Ann. Thanks for reviewing it and showing your change-up to the sleeves. I will have to try this one as I too love asymmetrical designs.
style inspired said... (5/30/12 6:03 PM) Reply
Thank you for your review. It looks very nice on you. Without your photos I would have never picked up on the side drapes from the line drawing. I find Lynn's designs so interesting but hesitate to make them up because of the loose fit- not sure how it would look on someone on the smaller side without a lot of curves.
said... (5/30/12 5:51 PM) Reply
You always make these unusual patterns look so mainstream that I need to buy them. This one is no different. I love all your garments.
marthamyers said... (5/30/12 3:12 PM) Reply
Great artistic flair. I wonder - do I have this pattern, or do I need it? It's got to be one or the other. Nice top!
marec said... (5/30/12 12:40 PM) Reply
This is such a cool shirt on you. For myself, I love these in theory, but get lost in altering all the components for petite. Your results are so lovely.
lcdrbetty said... (5/30/12 12:16 PM) Reply
A very interesting pattern! Linen was the perfect fabric for this shirt, as it looks lovely & drapes beautifully. Love it with jeans!
duckbucket said... (5/30/12 9:17 AM) Reply
Love that shirt! It looks great on you. (And I know what you mean -- I also go for anything asymmetrical. I might have to try this one!)
Ripple Dandelion said... (5/30/12 6:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful shirt! I am short and I understand your concern about the oversized-ness, but from the pictures it looks graceful and cool, not sack-like. Really like it on you a lot!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used Lena Hoschek

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Kwik Sew 2498

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details