SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1274 (Misses Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1354 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 1:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful shirt! I am short and I understand your concern about the oversized-ness, but from the pictures it looks graceful and cool, not sack-like. Really like it on you a lot!
5/30/12 6:55 AM
duckbucket said...
Love that shirt! It looks great on you. (And I know what you mean -- I also go for anything asymmetrical. I might have to try this one!)
5/30/12 9:17 AM
lcdrbetty said...
A very interesting pattern! Linen was the perfect fabric for this shirt, as it looks lovely & drapes beautifully. Love it with jeans!
5/30/12 12:16 PM
marec said...
This is such a cool shirt on you. For myself, I love these in theory, but get lost in altering all the components for petite. Your results are so lovely.
5/30/12 12:40 PM
marthamyers said...
Great artistic flair. I wonder - do I have this pattern, or do I need it? It's got to be one or the other. Nice top!
5/30/12 3:12 PM
Renata said...
You always make these unusual patterns look so mainstream that I need to buy them. This one is no different. I love all your garments.
5/30/12 5:51 PM
style inspired said...
Thank you for your review. It looks very nice on you. Without your photos I would have never picked up on the side drapes from the line drawing. I find Lynn's designs so interesting but hesitate to make them up because of the loose fit- not sure how it would look on someone on the smaller side without a lot of curves.
5/30/12 6:03 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Great to see this made up, Ann. Thanks for reviewing it and showing your change-up to the sleeves. I will have to try this one as I too love asymmetrical designs.
5/31/12 1:20 AM
Barbara V said...
Neat denim looking linen (that's a tongue twister!) I really like your change to the sleeves. Great fit and super look on you.
5/31/12 8:30 PM
sfshaza said...
Really nice, Ann, and I also really like what you did with the sleeve drape.
5/31/12 11:51 PM
Gendun said...
Very urban. Very elegant. Nicely done and it looks FAB on you! I just purchased it, and you've helped me decide what fabric to use. Can't wait! Thanks!
6/6/12 2:50 PM
GrannyT said...
Your shirt is beautiful and I am doubly inspired to sew the shirt after seeing how great yours looks. I like loose fitting, but sounds as though I'd better do some fit checking before cutting out my size. 10 inches is a whole lot of ease! Thanks for sharing your review, it's very helpfuL.
11/29/12 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 199909-1000

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review