SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 5:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mobycat said...
You have made a beautiful dress and it fits you perfectly.
5/30/12 7:40 PM
trudiz said...
Wow! I am in awe. What a sense of accomplishment - and a truly lovely dress to boot!
5/30/12 8:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fit and a classic styled dress that will be a great addition to your wardrobe. But where's the pink?
5/30/12 8:56 PM
VogueMistress said...
Beautiful! I hope mine turns out as well.
5/30/12 9:15 PM
Mollymax said...
Great dress and great fit!
5/30/12 9:42 PM
pterion said...
This is a lovely classic dress and very flattering on you. Kudos for the fine work!
5/30/12 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful dress! Enjoy every minute wearing it!
5/30/12 10:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous dress. Perfect in every way.
5/30/12 10:11 PM
pdiddly said...
Beautiful - love it
5/31/12 2:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
I so appreciate the work and time that went into this beautiful dress. Don't you feel accomplished now, as a true couturiere? You'd better! It's simply divine. Be proud.
5/31/12 2:48 AM
Dilliander said...
Such a lovely dress and the couture sewing will make it feel as gorgeous as it looks.
5/31/12 3:52 AM
jlg said...
This looks perfect. Gorgeous dress.
5/31/12 5:45 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely. Beautiful fit. Your craftwork shows!
5/31/12 7:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
GoodbyeValntino, I always enjoy your reviews and your beautiful creations so much. Congratulations on completing such an impressive project
5/31/12 7:46 AM
VivianZ said...
OMG! Beautiful dress. Linen is so great to sew with, great choice. A perfect day dress or evening dress.
5/31/12 8:56 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! The dress looks great on you! Thanks for the review on the pattern and the class.
5/31/12 9:32 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely!
6/1/12 8:42 AM
jenleeC said...
Your dress looks very stylish. The fit is so perfect I am sure you don't miss your usual bows and ruffles! Could you every go back to poorly fitted RTW after this?
6/2/12 9:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
your dress is sensational in more ways then one, you truly pushed the envelope and the results Regal! You are a blond version of me, I love all the ruffles, prints and bright colors, a little tone down dress in a conservative color just shows you can wear your clothes both ways. Great sewing GoodbyeValntino :)
6/3/12 8:44 AM
SewWil said...
Sorry about that. I commented on the other post. I thought I was losing my mind. I was sure I had seen this.
6/6/12 3:40 PM
sewmaris said...
I also took a class from Susan that changed my approach to sewing. Beautiful, beautiful dress that you will wear for years. Enjoy! Sew Maris
6/12/12 11:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review