SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3779 (Shirred Swimsuits)

9 more reviews
Viewed 326 times 
Reviewed by:phthooey
photo

 
 
About phthooeystar
TX USA
Member since: 1/5/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/12 9:27 PM
Last Updated:5/30/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Anfang said...
This is a great suit and I love the fabric you chose. Well done!
5/30/12 9:38 PM
mudcat said...
Looks like you did a great job. I applaud your willingness to post the photo as it shows that you achieved a great fit.
5/30/12 11:56 PM
grays08 said...
I agree - you are to be commended on posting the photo. Great job on the suit!
5/31/12 1:03 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I recently ordered this swimsuit pattern even though I wasn't that "crazy" about the photos of those "sweet young things" on the cover. Your suit is far better-looking than the cover shots! I love it and now will definitely make one for myself. Thanks for your courage - much more helpful to see the suit on a body than on a hangar. :)
5/31/12 1:14 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:28 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific in this suit. The shirring and neckline flatter your shape. Thanks for modeling, it really is helpful.
5/31/12 7:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fabulous!
5/31/12 8:25 AM
JEF said...
Lovely and what a great fit/look on you.
5/31/12 9:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is a great suit and it looks awesome on you! Well done!
5/31/12 9:55 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks great on you! I'm going to tackle some swimsuits soon, and I'm glad to hear that the 2-way stretch is ok (because I accidently ordered some).
5/31/12 2:04 PM
Kristin said...
Hey, that was fast! I only just saw you buying fabric a couple of days ago. It looks great! (- Kristin)
5/31/12 2:42 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your suit is just wonderful. You should be really proud of it.
5/31/12 6:17 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It looks great. I am tempted to make one now.
5/31/12 6:48 PM
khurtdvm said...
It really looks great on you!
5/31/12 10:34 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks terrific! Love the print and style.
6/1/12 6:36 AM
Ms. McCall said...
The swimsuit looks wonderful, you got a great fit, and it really is so helpful to see pictures, so thank you for posting them!
6/1/12 2:22 PM
tigergirl said...
Wow! Great job.
6/2/12 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 5041

photo
by: Mamakct100...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now