Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 159071-1000 (True Bias) - Type:Skirts
Review submitted in Natural Fibres Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 170 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:truebias
photo
About truebiasstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/30/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 1:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kacy22 said...
Love the skirt and I think you nailed it when you said a statement necklace. It would complete the outfit! Nice work.
5/31/12 1:26 PM
MarinaVK said...
I agree about the necklace, and I would add more bangles, simple and tribal... Just my suggestion! I like your skirt a lot!
5/31/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
Lovely skirt...so pretty in the green! I made one using MimiG's tutorial (GREAT tutorial BTW) but tried it in a woven with elastic waistband but I think I cut the skirt too wide. Did you use a separate waistband and a zipper for the closure?
5/31/12 2:52 PM
petro said...
I love the colour!
5/31/12 2:59 PM
truebias said...
Levone, I did use a separate waistband and zipper and did not use elastic.
5/31/12 4:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us