SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 7:03 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julliams said...
Thank you for commenting on the sizing of this pattern. I measure for a 14 but in the past I know to cut two sizes smaller with vogue patterns which puts me in the smaller pattern group. I wish you could trust the numbers on the back of those patterns!!!
4/5/13 4:39 AM
carolinablue said...
I love loose weave nubby kind of fabrics but you're right about the raveling. I agree with rtrittel - I would have given up on it. It looks cute on you.
6/4/12 9:00 PM
rtrittel said...
Your dress is lovely! I am very inspired by your perseverance. I probably would have quit - I am glad you didn't!
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Really nice work. This was quite the project for a beginner--you did well!
6/1/12 9:42 AM
PattyE said...
Well, it doesn't show that you had any issues with your fabric...it looks great.
5/31/12 10:19 PM
grays08 said...
I love your humor. I feel your pain, but I had to laugh throughout because it sounds like me! It turned out great though - way to stick to it. I'm hoping I didn't buy this same stuff at Fabric Mart but most likely!
5/31/12 8:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1332

photo
by: miausiau

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

More Info