Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

34 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julliams said... (4/5/13 4:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the sizing of this pattern. I measure for a 14 but in the past I know to cut two sizes smaller with vogue patterns which puts me in the smaller pattern group. I wish you could trust the numbers on the back of those patterns!!!
carolinablue said... (6/4/12 9:00 PM) Reply
I love loose weave nubby kind of fabrics but you're right about the raveling. I agree with rtrittel - I would have given up on it. It looks cute on you.
rtrittel said... (6/1/12 10:40 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! I am very inspired by your perseverance. I probably would have quit - I am glad you didn't!
Sue Parrott said... (6/1/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Really nice work. This was quite the project for a beginner--you did well!
PattyE said... (5/31/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Well, it doesn't show that you had any issues with your fabric...it looks great.
grays08 said... (5/31/12 8:44 PM) Reply
I love your humor. I feel your pain, but I had to laugh throughout because it sounds like me! It turned out great though - way to stick to it. I'm hoping I didn't buy this same stuff at Fabric Mart but most likely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

WhatNots Paper Pattern

WhatNots Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Page 72

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review