SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 723 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 7:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by RebeccaMarie using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
julliams said... (4/5/13 4:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the sizing of this pattern. I measure for a 14 but in the past I know to cut two sizes smaller with vogue patterns which puts me in the smaller pattern group. I wish you could trust the numbers on the back of those patterns!!!
carolinablue said... (6/4/12 9:00 PM) Reply
I love loose weave nubby kind of fabrics but you're right about the raveling. I agree with rtrittel - I would have given up on it. It looks cute on you.
rtrittel said... (6/1/12 10:40 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! I am very inspired by your perseverance. I probably would have quit - I am glad you didn't!
Sue Parrott said... (6/1/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Really nice work. This was quite the project for a beginner--you did well!
PattyE said... (5/31/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Well, it doesn't show that you had any issues with your fabric...it looks great.
grays08 said... (5/31/12 8:44 PM) Reply
I love your humor. I feel your pain, but I had to laugh throughout because it sounds like me! It turned out great though - way to stick to it. I'm hoping I didn't buy this same stuff at Fabric Mart but most likely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 6700

photo
by: emv1102

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1233

photo
by: Kay Y

Review