SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8648 (Misses' Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 7:03 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by RebeccaMarie using this Pattern

photophoto

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
julliams said... (4/5/13 4:39 AM) Reply
Thank you for commenting on the sizing of this pattern. I measure for a 14 but in the past I know to cut two sizes smaller with vogue patterns which puts me in the smaller pattern group. I wish you could trust the numbers on the back of those patterns!!!
carolinablue said... (6/4/12 9:00 PM) Reply
I love loose weave nubby kind of fabrics but you're right about the raveling. I agree with rtrittel - I would have given up on it. It looks cute on you.
rtrittel said... (6/1/12 10:40 AM) Reply
Your dress is lovely! I am very inspired by your perseverance. I probably would have quit - I am glad you didn't!
Sue Parrott said... (6/1/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Really nice work. This was quite the project for a beginner--you did well!
PattyE said... (5/31/12 10:19 PM) Reply
Well, it doesn't show that you had any issues with your fabric...it looks great.
grays08 said... (5/31/12 8:44 PM) Reply
I love your humor. I feel your pain, but I had to laugh throughout because it sounds like me! It turned out great though - way to stick to it. I'm hoping I didn't buy this same stuff at Fabric Mart but most likely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-117

photo
by: Skaapie

Review
No Pattern Used Refashioned

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details