Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8648 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 645 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 7:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I love your humor. I feel your pain, but I had to laugh throughout because it sounds like me! It turned out great though - way to stick to it. I'm hoping I didn't buy this same stuff at Fabric Mart but most likely!
5/31/12 8:44 PM
PattyE said...
Well, it doesn't show that you had any issues with your fabric...it looks great.
5/31/12 10:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Really nice work. This was quite the project for a beginner--you did well!
6/1/12 9:42 AM
rtrittel said...
Your dress is lovely! I am very inspired by your perseverance. I probably would have quit - I am glad you didn't!
6/1/12 10:40 AM
carolinablue said...
I love loose weave nubby kind of fabrics but you're right about the raveling. I agree with rtrittel - I would have given up on it. It looks cute on you.
6/4/12 9:00 PM
julliams said...
Thank you for commenting on the sizing of this pattern. I measure for a 14 but in the past I know to cut two sizes smaller with vogue patterns which puts me in the smaller pattern group. I wish you could trust the numbers on the back of those patterns!!!
4/5/13 4:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us