SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

60 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 11:03 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 11:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
Just beautiful! I agree, the four pockets really make for a very special look.
5/31/12 11:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
5/31/12 11:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! You're right the second set of pockets make it. Good decision. :) I love the jacket with the matching silk top.
5/31/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Très chic! Beautiful jacket. Great job!!!
5/31/12 11:22 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket.
5/31/12 11:39 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. The jacket looks beautiful inside and out.
6/1/12 0:13 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Such a beautiful jacket, lovely colour and so nicely made.
6/1/12 0:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow - great jacket! Your reviews are the best!
6/1/12 0:55 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really enjoyed reading your review because of its great detail. I've never really appreciated the Chanel jacket before because I didn't know what went into making one. Wow! A labour of love and indeed I do love it. And love the double pockets.
6/1/12 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your very detailed review. Your jacket is just perfect.
6/1/12 1:35 AM
Elona said...
What a classic, beautiful jacket, and what a great review!
6/1/12 1:44 AM
pdiddly said...
This is a beautiful jacket, well worth the wait. I love the double pockets - enjoy wearing the fruits of your labour
6/1/12 3:43 AM
mm said...
It is wonderful and I am particularly impressed by the quilting. Enjoy the theatre.
6/1/12 3:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
awesome jacket, the pockets are making a difference.
6/1/12 4:11 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful jacket, the pockets definitely make the difference.
6/1/12 5:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the extra pockets it adds the Chanel touch to an already gorgeous jacket. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/1/12 5:54 AM
Blooms said...
This is a gorgeous jacket that was worth the time it took to make. I like the extra pockets.
6/1/12 6:30 AM
booran said...
Wow what beautiful jacket you should be very proud of what you have achieved.
6/1/12 6:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on an amazing job! It's an accomplishment to be quite proud of. Your review is wonderful too!
6/1/12 6:55 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Beautiful jacket! Great workmanship and great review!
6/1/12 9:03 AM
sewingsilly said...
I really love the addition of the 2 extra pockets!! Beautiful Job!!
6/1/12 9:18 AM
CCQ said...
Great looking jacket and very helpful review. I have the pattern in the wings.
6/1/12 9:35 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely, it sounds like the project has had many returns for you.
6/1/12 10:03 AM
redside said...
Thanks for the step by step review. I have never considered using double pockets--but now I will based on your photos!
6/1/12 10:06 AM
persevering said...
Yes, fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for your inspiring informative review.
6/1/12 11:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
6/1/12 12:48 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Fabulous jacket and I love the fabric color you picked!
6/1/12 2:06 PM
duckbucket said...
beautiful!
6/1/12 2:57 PM
PattyE said...
I love that pattern...your jacket is fabulous.
6/1/12 4:28 PM
hpsauce said...
This definitely has me wanting one....I really like the pockets. What a stunning piece.
6/1/12 4:45 PM
Fictionfan said...
Okay, okay, okay! (arm gently twisted behind back) You've convinced me to try a Chanel technique! Beautiful!
6/1/12 7:59 PM
margk said...
Superb!
6/1/12 9:48 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Just this week I started a muslin for this pattern. There is just no way I could put in your effort! You have a beeeauuutiful jacket! Bravo
6/1/12 11:27 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
6/1/12 11:28 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is fabulous- you are so right about the double pockets!
6/2/12 7:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jacket is divine! ...now, I have the pattern, and the fabric and even some silk charmeuse lining...you have inspired me and I really must start sewing!
6/2/12 9:24 PM
norie creates said...
This is amazing! What a great tutuorial review!
6/3/12 11:50 AM
Susannah_sews said...
Thanks for sharing this, Dilliander. Your jacket looks wonderful, and it is interesting to see the different approaches to the Chanel technique!
6/3/12 8:46 PM
gernella said...
Fabulous jacket, the pockets really make it when you look at the jacket without them on. Just parcel it and send to me please!
6/4/12 5:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now