Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 760 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/12 11:03 PM
Last Updated:5/31/12 11:05 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BexInMD said...
Just beautiful! I agree, the four pockets really make for a very special look.
5/31/12 11:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely jacket!
5/31/12 11:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! You're right the second set of pockets make it. Good decision. :) I love the jacket with the matching silk top.
5/31/12 11:17 PM
SewWil said...
Très chic! Beautiful jacket. Great job!!!
5/31/12 11:22 PM
Lori V said...
Stunning jacket.
5/31/12 11:39 PM
velosewer said...
Wow. The jacket looks beautiful inside and out.
6/1/12 0:13 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Such a beautiful jacket, lovely colour and so nicely made.
6/1/12 0:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Wow - great jacket! Your reviews are the best!
6/1/12 0:55 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I really enjoyed reading your review because of its great detail. I've never really appreciated the Chanel jacket before because I didn't know what went into making one. Wow! A labour of love and indeed I do love it. And love the double pockets.
6/1/12 1:26 AM
Scheri said...
Thank you for your very detailed review. Your jacket is just perfect.
6/1/12 1:35 AM
Elona said...
What a classic, beautiful jacket, and what a great review!
6/1/12 1:44 AM
pdiddly said...
This is a beautiful jacket, well worth the wait. I love the double pockets - enjoy wearing the fruits of your labour
6/1/12 3:43 AM
mm said...
It is wonderful and I am particularly impressed by the quilting. Enjoy the theatre.
6/1/12 3:52 AM
Sigrid. said...
awesome jacket, the pockets are making a difference.
6/1/12 4:11 AM
starryfish said...
Beautiful jacket, the pockets definitely make the difference.
6/1/12 5:42 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the extra pockets it adds the Chanel touch to an already gorgeous jacket. Thank you for the detailed review.
6/1/12 5:54 AM
Blooms said...
This is a gorgeous jacket that was worth the time it took to make. I like the extra pockets.
6/1/12 6:30 AM
booran said...
Wow what beautiful jacket you should be very proud of what you have achieved.
6/1/12 6:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on an amazing job! It's an accomplishment to be quite proud of. Your review is wonderful too!
6/1/12 6:55 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Beautiful jacket! Great workmanship and great review!
6/1/12 9:03 AM
sewingsilly said...
I really love the addition of the 2 extra pockets!! Beautiful Job!!
6/1/12 9:18 AM
CCQ said...
Great looking jacket and very helpful review. I have the pattern in the wings.
6/1/12 9:35 AM
cocosloft said...
Lovely, it sounds like the project has had many returns for you.
6/1/12 10:03 AM
redside said...
Thanks for the step by step review. I have never considered using double pockets--but now I will based on your photos!
6/1/12 10:06 AM
persevering said...
Yes, fabulous jacket! Thanks so much for your inspiring informative review.
6/1/12 11:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful.
6/1/12 12:48 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Fabulous jacket and I love the fabric color you picked!
6/1/12 2:06 PM
duckbucket said...
beautiful!
6/1/12 2:57 PM
PattyE said...
I love that pattern...your jacket is fabulous.
6/1/12 4:28 PM
hpsauce said...
This definitely has me wanting one....I really like the pockets. What a stunning piece.
6/1/12 4:45 PM
Fictionfan said...
Okay, okay, okay! (arm gently twisted behind back) You've convinced me to try a Chanel technique! Beautiful!
6/1/12 7:59 PM
margk said...
Superb!
6/1/12 9:48 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
Just this week I started a muslin for this pattern. There is just no way I could put in your effort! You have a beeeauuutiful jacket! Bravo
6/1/12 11:27 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Gorgeous!
6/1/12 11:28 PM
cleverclogs said...
This is fabulous- you are so right about the double pockets!
6/2/12 7:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Your jacket is divine! ...now, I have the pattern, and the fabric and even some silk charmeuse lining...you have inspired me and I really must start sewing!
6/2/12 9:24 PM
norie creates said...
This is amazing! What a great tutuorial review!
6/3/12 11:50 AM
Susannah_sews said...
Thanks for sharing this, Dilliander. Your jacket looks wonderful, and it is interesting to see the different approaches to the Chanel technique!
6/3/12 8:46 PM
gernella said...
Fabulous jacket, the pockets really make it when you look at the jacket without them on. Just parcel it and send to me please!
6/4/12 5:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us