Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 641 times 82 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12 0:33 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebelina said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
6/1/12 0:52 AM
Scheri said...
Gress dress. Like the print on you.
6/1/12 1:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress on you. What do you teach?
6/1/12 1:44 AM
mudcat said...
Great dress. Love the fabric.
6/1/12 2:44 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you! I teach piano lessons, so it's a little more informal than teaching in a school.
6/1/12 5:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning and great fabric selection!
6/1/12 6:51 AM
no7262 said...
Looks really nice! Nora :)
6/1/12 7:18 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Very good use of this print.
6/1/12 8:17 AM
Loop51 said...
Love the dress. Great job on the fabric choice!
6/1/12 8:19 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! that fabric is beautiful. You have matched your fabric and pattern fantastically well - such a good eye!
6/1/12 8:32 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Perfect fabric-you look great!
6/1/12 8:51 AM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful-and looks great on you :-)
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Nenewhis said...
Such a great style on you. I like how you added the blue jacket (blog entry) to inject color into your outfit.
6/1/12 12:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. I like the racer back design change.
6/1/12 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/1/12 1:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! I'm making this dress next, and after reading your blog, I think I will use the racerback piece as well great idea!
6/1/12 1:11 PM
Tina Lou said...
Great combo of fabric and pattern! Thanks for pointing out that the pattern doesn't account for negative ease; I just gave a 2nd look at the description and realized that it's designed for knits OR wovens.
6/1/12 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Great fabric choice.
6/2/12 0:05 AM
cocosloft said...
Yours is my favorite take on this pattern - you look stunning!
6/2/12 2:34 AM
Bonnie O said...
Awesome print. Looks fantastic on you!
6/2/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout! Great, great, great.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
norie creates said...
love the dress and showcases the fabric very well!
6/3/12 11:51 AM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous!! Just Gorgeous... What was the fabric item number from fabric.com...I would love to order some. Thanks.
6/7/12 10:11 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it! I wish I had read your blog first before I asked about making binding for knits over on the message board! Thanks or the mini-tut!
7/2/12 9:54 PM
Bendy said...
Excellent job! You look like a beautiful painting in this picture :)
8/26/12 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by bemodi on 9/23/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8759 Men's shirt
photo
Review by LovelyRita on 10/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3102 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us