SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

91 more reviews
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:6/1/12 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rebelina said...
Great dress. I love this pattern.
6/1/12 0:52 AM
Scheri said...
Gress dress. Like the print on you.
6/1/12 1:29 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful dress on you. What do you teach?
6/1/12 1:44 AM
mudcat said...
Great dress. Love the fabric.
6/1/12 2:44 AM
stitchywitch said...
Thank you! I teach piano lessons, so it's a little more informal than teaching in a school.
6/1/12 5:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Stunning and great fabric selection!
6/1/12 6:51 AM
no7262 said...
Looks really nice! Nora :)
6/1/12 7:18 AM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Very good use of this print.
6/1/12 8:17 AM
Loop51 said...
Love the dress. Great job on the fabric choice!
6/1/12 8:19 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Wow! that fabric is beautiful. You have matched your fabric and pattern fantastically well - such a good eye!
6/1/12 8:32 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Perfect fabric-you look great!
6/1/12 8:51 AM
marec said...
This is absolutely wonderful-and looks great on you :-)
6/1/12 10:40 AM
Nenewhis said...
Such a great style on you. I like how you added the blue jacket (blog entry) to inject color into your outfit.
6/1/12 12:04 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress and fabric. I like the racer back design change.
6/1/12 12:50 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress
6/1/12 1:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
I love it!! I'm making this dress next, and after reading your blog, I think I will use the racerback piece as well great idea!
6/1/12 1:11 PM
Tina Lou said...
Great combo of fabric and pattern! Thanks for pointing out that the pattern doesn't account for negative ease; I just gave a 2nd look at the description and realized that it's designed for knits OR wovens.
6/1/12 3:24 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your dress. Great fabric choice.
6/2/12 0:05 AM
cocosloft said...
Yours is my favorite take on this pattern - you look stunning!
6/2/12 2:34 AM
Bonnie O said...
Awesome print. Looks fantastic on you!
6/2/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout! Great, great, great.
6/2/12 8:19 AM
norie creates said...
love the dress and showcases the fabric very well!
6/3/12 11:51 AM
sewtofit said...
Gorgeous!! Just Gorgeous... What was the fabric item number from fabric.com...I would love to order some. Thanks.
6/7/12 10:11 AM
CallMeSu said...
I love it! I wish I had read your blog first before I asked about making binding for knits over on the message board! Thanks or the mini-tut!
7/2/12 9:54 PM
Bendy said...
Excellent job! You look like a beautiful painting in this picture :)
8/26/12 2:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now