SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 254912-1000 (BoHo 4 gore Skirt)

Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/12 4:33 PM
Last Updated:6/1/12 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
It certainly looks like you are wearing the skirt and enjoying it greatly! Nice review/tutorial, pretty skirt. Did you line it or underline it? Looks underlined to me, but maybe I missed the lining hem?
6/1/12 7:49 PM
KatC83 said...
I love to be inspired by people who draft their own patterns - this looks like it worked really well for you! And I'm totally a sucker for action shots, so bonus points for that :-D
6/2/12 1:17 AM
BillieJean said...
I love this and have bookmarked your tutorial. I wish I'd had this a week ago when I made a circle skirt out of a piece of batiste I was in love with, now not so much the skirt.
6/2/12 7:44 AM
NC Carol said...
Great idea, thanks for all the info. I like that fabric and I love your photo!
6/2/12 10:12 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very cute! Love your picture and the lovely directions. Altogether charming.
6/2/12 12:39 PM
SewRuth said...
Thank you all for your encouraging comments. This was really a suck it 'n'see sort of skirt but I'm fairly pleased with the end result. One comment on the blog asked about ease - which I didn't mention before - when you measure keep the tape loose so that it can move round your hips and waist easily. This seems to be sufficient ease.
6/2/12 2:23 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this skirt and review. Hippie is good. We like hippie. Great skirt and fabric...love your action poses!
6/3/12 3:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great skirt, Ruth! Love those photos!
6/3/12 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review