Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1170 (Rachel Comey Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 668 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 2:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
Ok...I love this. I've seen this pattern so many times and passed over it. Your fabric is stunning and the sandwashed silk will look fab too.
6/3/12 3:06 PM
Lisa p said...
Wow I love this top. Your version is gorgeous as is your fabric. Thank you for the very informative review.
6/3/12 3:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you, I think you could wear a paper bag and still look fabulous! haha.... Your top is stunning in the silk.
6/3/12 3:55 PM
SewWil said...
Super cute top!
6/3/12 4:07 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Lovely top! Excellent, detailed review.
6/3/12 4:11 PM
TJSEWS said...
The top is gorgeous on you. (But everything you make is gorgeous on you!) I have this pattern in my stash and am more inclined to make it after seeing how elegant and beautiful yours is. If I do decide to make it, I will most definitely refer to your very helpful review again. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning. You and your top belong in a high end photo shoot. Your sewing is impeccable. Thank you for your considered review.
6/3/12 10:02 PM
Barbara V said...
It's gorgeous! Love the bias cut and style. Thanks for the tips especially zigzagging over the elastic thread for edge gathering....very clever!
6/3/12 10:28 PM
Mahler said...
Super top ! Your version look version professional thought their instruction was more on the "home made". Nice combination of fabric and pattern... with the advantage of reducing the collection at home ;-) The bias hem is so perfect. Tu es belle comme un coeur !
6/3/12 11:12 PM
ted golden said...
a beautiful job!!
6/4/12 1:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
RadarRadiance is right you can wear a paper bag and look great!!! You did a meticulous job sewing this top. I love the hammered silk fabric. Very Good review explaining everything and....your rolled hem is beautifully done, I love that feature on the serger. Gorgeous... the top and you :)
6/4/12 7:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is just beautiful! Thank you so much for the great review.
6/4/12 7:29 AM
JPForster said...
Love the top - and the fabric is just beautiful!
6/4/12 8:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Lovely! I like your treatment of the underarm seam. I just bought this pattern; I've had my eye on it for some time. I might be wrong, but it looked like it was close to being discontinued
6/4/12 7:39 PM
norie creates said...
This is stunning! I love your fabric choice too.
6/5/12 11:39 PM
QueenZ said...
You nailed it!!!
9/1/12 10:14 AM
ak21 said...
beautiful..thank you for taking the time to review this so thoroughly.
4/9/13 7:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

No Pattern Used 00001 JR
photo
Review by jacqui roc... on 1/30/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Annika on 6/6/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2246 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )
Simplicity 1445 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24-26 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us