SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-120 

2 more reviews
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:mochimo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mochimostarstar
ITALY
Member since: 7/28/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 6:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (6/3/12 7:16 PM) Reply
Lovely! Great review. And I think 2009 for Burda may be equal to 2011-2012 for most other patterns -- it seems very current. Also, Burda has a lot of timeless styles.
Sue Parrott said... (6/3/12 2:12 PM) Reply
Love your dress and the fabric is so cute!
aaltje said... (6/3/12 2:08 PM) Reply
Simply beautiful. (Love the matching shoes!)
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/3/12 7:05 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful dress and wonderful review. Thank you so much!
ArtAttack said... (6/3/12 3:06 AM) Reply
This dress looks fabulous on you...I love the fabric...I hope it grows on you, too. The fit is spot on!
marec said... (6/2/12 9:29 PM) Reply
It looks wonderful on you, and I enjoyed the review. The first My Image mag has a similar style which has been calling my name :-)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/2/12 9:28 PM) Reply
I have always liked this pattern too and your dress looks great!
CypGrl said... (6/2/12 8:15 PM) Reply
So pretty and a perfect fit on you! Thanks for the info about alternations that you made.
RadarRadiance said... (6/2/12 7:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty on you, love all the pictures! Great print.
sunnysewer said... (6/2/12 2:36 PM) Reply
very nice, and great to find such a good fit, I think it can work in many different fabrics
Heatherrique said... (6/2/12 11:04 AM) Reply
Very attractive dress! You look stunning in this.
LynnRowe said... (6/2/12 10:32 AM) Reply
Pretty!!!
Elke said... (6/2/12 9:52 AM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and it looks great on you! Very nice fit and fabric! Thanks for the very helpful review!
Elemenopeo said... (6/2/12 9:49 AM) Reply
It really looks great - I like the print.
yummymummy38 said... (6/2/12 9:17 AM) Reply
I am sure many would find this a flattering dress, even if it is in an older Burda mag, thanks for reviewing. I think the print is attractive on you
KathleenS said... (6/2/12 7:39 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I've been considering this pattern and as you say, the magazine photos are really unhelpful. It's great to see a real one. Thanks also for the information on how you did the swayback alteration.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2975

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-125

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review