SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/12 9:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh ... my ... gosh, I had forgotten ALL ABOUT this pattern. I HAD to have it, and then it DISAPPEARED into the black hole. I LOVE yours (including the bolo tie ... at least I think it's a bolo tie, or a "choke string," as my dad calls them.) He always wore a choke string to work instead of a tie, and I wear choke strings myself just because I love them. ANYWAY, I now feel like I just HAVE to make a denim shirt out of this pattern, and I've got the Volkwagen Vanagon to park in it, too! :o)
7/1/12 1:46 AM
jenleeC said...
Nice shirt! I hear you re the sleeve tab, they always feel a bit frumpy to me too but it seems this is the current look..both my young daughters have RTW garments with this feature. And yes, they like it messy and NOT ironed!
6/3/12 7:58 PM
JTink said...
I love this look and it fits you so well.
6/3/12 12:41 PM
Twinset said...
Love the relaxed look! Beautiful shirt!
6/3/12 11:00 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Cute shirt, I love the casual look!
6/3/12 9:45 AM
marec said...
This looks great barb, and the sleeve length looks wonderful with your figure and height. My RTW hiking skirts have the same tab detail and "messy" look-I'm sure it is a fashionable detail which we have missed. :-) Love this shirt on you and I think it would be great with a pencil skirt or a line skirt also.
6/3/12 9:18 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks way better then you expressed and I'm not surprised, your YOUR own worst critic. Sorry I know you too well at this point. As far as the relationship with the two Denim's the shirt is so dark it looks fine. It would be the carbon copy of the denim's I would think uniform-ish. Khaki pants go hand in hand with denim and never go out of style, this would especially look good with shorts. If you don't like this shirt send it my way, I'll give you my address :-0*
6/3/12 9:09 AM
JEF said...
This looks wonderful. I like the denim. Thanks for the tip about the bust size. I doubt I can get away without an adjustment but you have given me hope :)
6/3/12 7:44 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great tailoring on the shirt!
6/3/12 6:55 AM
Sarsez said...
A really nice looking shirt.
6/3/12 6:50 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute...you have the sleeves just right...it looks great on you
6/3/12 2:58 AM
Renata said...
I love everything about your shirt, especially the fabric. As for the denim on denim, looks great to me, what about white jeans, used to love that look in the 70s as well. I am most envious of your 'less than curvatious' figure.
6/3/12 2:58 AM
Jrhee said...
This looks so nice, and I am kicking myself for not picking up this pattern also when I recently ordered from Jalie. I think the sleeves look cute and definitely not frumpy!
6/3/12 2:28 AM
Dilliander said...
This is a favourite pattern of mine, your version is great! I can't see the front fit problem either and agree, a longer sleeve option with cuff would have been good to include.
6/3/12 2:22 AM
marjoriekh said...
This looks great, Barb. I can't see the front fit problem from here. I think you could wear this with a skirt, too -- solid or patterned. Isn't denim supposed to go with anything? (Except maybe, as you say, denim.)
6/2/12 10:26 PM
sewme47 said...
Nice looking shirt! I don't know why Jalie didn't add a long sleeved option to this pattern.
6/2/12 10:03 PM
hpsauce said...
I've got this pattern on my cutting table right now. Thanks for the helpful and timely review.
6/2/12 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
McCall's 6365

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now