SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1882 (Misses' )

12 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/3/12 11:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChromoK said... (2/1/13 4:35 PM) Reply
You look adorable in this dress! As always, your style is impecable.
Amiejean said... (12/29/12 10:24 AM) Reply
Adorable! I love your shoes, too. I recently got this pattern on sale at Hancock fabrics and have plans for a summer dress. Great review, thanks! Your choice of red with the back and the the piping is very nice.
Time4me said... (7/12/12 1:00 PM) Reply
Your version (and subsequent review) of this dress is what inspired me to try this out for myself. It didn't quite go as planned but I'm going to try to tweak it so I get a dress as lovely as yours.
Ripple Dandelion said... (6/23/12 1:40 PM) Reply
Getting ready to make this dress and wanted to check out the reviews. I was so happy to see that you were the one who had made it up! Hope mine turns out as fab as yours--I'm doing a light blue with navy piping, collar and pocket flaps. Thanks for the review.
SewOm said... (6/5/12 10:26 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review. I love this dress and would like to make it someday.
Andreahg said... (6/5/12 9:53 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone!
yummymummy38 said... (6/5/12 3:08 AM) Reply
Adorably retro, you could be the poster girl for the curvy bodytype! You could try pegging the skirt for a more pencil skirt look which would look fab;)
SewWil said... (6/4/12 9:34 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress. Great colors.
Sickofitcindy said... (6/3/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Love it! It looks very nice on you!
Pj3g said... (6/3/12 5:33 PM) Reply
You are styling girl! Like the dogs too!
Nancy1955 said... (6/3/12 4:55 PM) Reply
You look absolutely adorable. Love how the hair matches the dress and the dogs are beautiful.
MNBarb said... (6/3/12 1:41 PM) Reply
You are my fitting hero. You always look great in your clothing and have so much style. Cute, cute dress!
bakertoo said... (6/3/12 12:32 PM) Reply
This dress looks great on you-nice job! You have inspired me to make one myself. Thanks for the review, and photo.
zoe said... (6/3/12 12:30 PM) Reply
Nice! I love this pattern. I keep looking at it online.
crazygrad said... (6/3/12 12:13 PM) Reply
Nice to see this made up! Great dress, and I love your dogs!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 5882

photo
by: ElizabethK

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details