SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/3/12 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! What a genius idea to add buttons to shorten it!
6/3/12 4:39 PM
Aroura said...
The fall of this skirt is so pretty, and I LOVE! the fabric you picked. The buttons are a great idea, too!
6/3/12 4:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version, Jilly! Thanks for the reminder of this cool pattern Shams shared. Your changes are nice to learn about too. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very interesting, it looks way cool on you! Thanks for the links and info. on this tablecloth skirt.
6/3/12 5:07 PM
marec said...
Love this so much! The buttons are a cool touch.
6/3/12 7:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
great ideas, and I think I like the shorter length better. thx for the great tips!
6/3/12 8:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Not only did you make a great version of sfshaza's "tablecloth skirt", but you created an ingenious alternative for shorter style. And to top that off your pocket addition adds a practical style element. Very pretty on you!
6/3/12 10:38 PM
sfshaza said...
A great version of the skirt, Jilly Be! I also love the pocket and the buttons for shortening.
6/4/12 3:03 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
JillyB, Thank yout for this review. You have a wonderful talent for mixing prints.
6/5/12 8:36 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely comments :) Leslie, BIG thanks for your comment about mixing prints! I LOVE mixed prints, but never felt good about what I did myself, & am consciously trying to develop an eye for it, so your comment is most appreciated :)
6/6/12 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now