SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> PR Member's Pattern> 108155-1008 (The Tablecloth Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/3/12 3:59 PM
Last Updated:6/3/12 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnRowe said...
LOVE it!!! What a genius idea to add buttons to shorten it!
6/3/12 4:39 PM
Aroura said...
The fall of this skirt is so pretty, and I LOVE! the fabric you picked. The buttons are a great idea, too!
6/3/12 4:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Love your version, Jilly! Thanks for the reminder of this cool pattern Shams shared. Your changes are nice to learn about too. Thanks!
6/3/12 5:02 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very interesting, it looks way cool on you! Thanks for the links and info. on this tablecloth skirt.
6/3/12 5:07 PM
marec said...
Love this so much! The buttons are a cool touch.
6/3/12 7:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
great ideas, and I think I like the shorter length better. thx for the great tips!
6/3/12 8:30 PM
Barbara V said...
Not only did you make a great version of sfshaza's "tablecloth skirt", but you created an ingenious alternative for shorter style. And to top that off your pocket addition adds a practical style element. Very pretty on you!
6/3/12 10:38 PM
sfshaza said...
A great version of the skirt, Jilly Be! I also love the pocket and the buttons for shortening.
6/4/12 3:03 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
JillyB, Thank yout for this review. You have a wonderful talent for mixing prints.
6/5/12 8:36 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone for the lovely comments :) Leslie, BIG thanks for your comment about mixing prints! I LOVE mixed prints, but never felt good about what I did myself, & am consciously trying to develop an eye for it, so your comment is most appreciated :)
6/6/12 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review