SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1149 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/12 12:41 PM
Last Updated:6/4/12 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That looks super cute on you. You did a great job on the fit, especially for a fabric with no stretch. I can't see the sleeves from your picture, but I hope you get the reworked mroe to your liking.
6/4/12 12:51 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very beautiful dress. Love the fabric and the use of the contrast midriff and trim. This dress looks great on you!
6/4/12 7:37 PM
Sassy T said...
Am only a beginner myself but Tasia does a tute on lining the Cambie Dress and I understand it can be applied to other dresses. It may help http://bit.ly/McRRRS I shortened the link.
6/5/12 7:13 AM
cleverkitty said...
I know exactly what your talking about on the sleeves, I made a top with the same problem, review #53 of my posts, I ended up taking the sleeves off and the whole thing ended up a disaster and now lives in the drawer of possible future doll fabric for future grandchildren, I threw the pattern away just last week. Your dress does look so nice on you, sorry to read you had that problem.
6/5/12 8:23 AM
Levone said...
Love your dress! I hope you get the issues worked out with it but it definitely looks great in the pictures.
6/15/12 9:07 PM
salsera7 said...
Fabulous dress and you really know how to model it too.
6/20/12 10:06 PM
Sheseams said...
Nice job :-), your not wrong to notice the size fit for various dress, its called wearing ease. Some dresses give you more "ease" then others, average is two inches of moving room some give you three and every so often you only get one. None the less good job.
6/22/12 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now