SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 1183 times 
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo

 
 
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 44)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/4/12 12:41 PM
Last Updated:6/4/12 1:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sheseams said... (6/22/12 4:24 PM) Reply
Nice job :-), your not wrong to notice the size fit for various dress, its called wearing ease. Some dresses give you more "ease" then others, average is two inches of moving room some give you three and every so often you only get one. None the less good job.
salsera7 said... (6/20/12 10:06 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress and you really know how to model it too.
Levone said... (6/15/12 9:07 PM) Reply
Love your dress! I hope you get the issues worked out with it but it definitely looks great in the pictures.
cleverkitty said... (6/5/12 8:23 AM) Reply
I know exactly what your talking about on the sleeves, I made a top with the same problem, review #53 of my posts, I ended up taking the sleeves off and the whole thing ended up a disaster and now lives in the drawer of possible future doll fabric for future grandchildren, I threw the pattern away just last week. Your dress does look so nice on you, sorry to read you had that problem.
Sassy T said... (6/5/12 7:13 AM) Reply
Am only a beginner myself but Tasia does a tute on lining the Cambie Dress and I understand it can be applied to other dresses. It may help http://bit.ly/McRRRS I shortened the link.
imsewcrazy said... (6/4/12 7:37 PM) Reply
Very beautiful dress. Love the fabric and the use of the contrast midriff and trim. This dress looks great on you!
Re Becca said... (6/4/12 12:51 PM) Reply
That looks super cute on you. You did a great job on the fit, especially for a fabric with no stretch. I can't see the sleeves from your picture, but I hope you get the reworked mroe to your liking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2123

photo
by: LiZ

Review
Simplicity 4401

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 101

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details