Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6554 (Misses' Dress and Belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in One Pattern, Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 826 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/12 2:06 AM
Last Updated:6/21/12 0:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Lovely dress. It looks great on you. Very pretty fabric also.
6/5/12 5:56 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
6/5/12 8:08 AM
nicegirl said...
What a beautiful dress! Perfect for summer.
6/5/12 10:21 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a pretty dress
6/5/12 11:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it...very pretty on you!
6/5/12 12:24 PM
zoe said...
What a pretty summer dress. Your delicate, gauzy wrap is perfect with it.
6/5/12 8:54 PM
eibhlin said...
This is so beautiful. You inspired me to go out and buy the pattern today!!
6/5/12 9:29 PM
Terri A said...
Oh... Thanks so much all! Also @eibhlin - thanks and YAY!!! I know you will love your dress. This pattern is enjoyable to make:-)
6/5/12 9:41 PM
norie creates said...
What a pretty dress.
6/5/12 10:58 PM
SewWil said...
Great summer dress. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
6/6/12 1:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunningly gorgeous dress!
6/6/12 1:54 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
This dress is so darn cute! I've purchased other Fashion Star patterns but didn't pick this one up. Now that I've seen yours, I'll have to do that. Nice job and thanks for the tips about a muslin for the bodice...
6/6/12 2:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty summer dress!
6/6/12 6:54 AM
MarshaG. said...
Both dresses are lovely, but I especially like the idea of the pleat inset and bodice being one fabric and the rest of the skirt another! I may just have to go out and buy this pattern.......thanks for enabling me!
6/21/12 7:32 AM
sunnysewing said...
Love this! Your choice of fabric is so awesome! Looks like it came together beautifully.
6/21/12 12:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute on you!
6/21/12 2:52 PM
dawn so cal said...
They are really beautiful!
7/1/12 3:12 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like the dress very much. You look wonderful in it. Love the two fabric version too.
7/6/12 6:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-124B
photo
Review by mz.choize on 2/22/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-21
photo
Review by Christas on 10/18/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8469 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us